Jump to content


Photo

[ALL] [MOD/Other] Disable/Enable *SWAP *zRam *Fstrim


78 replies to this topic

#61
Victod

Victod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Interests:Future!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII mini

can you create a swap on cache script with 150mb? i tried to edit the 128one but after that the script dosent work :S

 

05-Swaponboot v2.1 [Cache 150mb].zip


  • 0

#62
porozex

porozex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

yeah now is working thx ;). i write in the script 150000 thats why it didnt work


  • 0

#63
krusty999

krusty999

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
  • Devices:y300
  • Twitter:@krusty999

How about 4 swap files in parallel?

 

RPQHzmq.jpg


  • 0

#64
Victod

Victod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Interests:Future!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII mini

How about 4 swap files in parallel?

 

RPQHzmq.jpg

 

No se que quieres demostrar pero es bastante obvio que has editado la imagen del resultado de AnTuTu Benchmark... 

 

4yna6e4a.jpg


  • 0

#65
porozex

porozex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

No se que quieres demostrar pero es bastante obvio que has editado la imagen del resultado de AnTuTu Benchmark... 

 

4yna6e4a.jpg

it isnt edited. is the new look of the score after latest update of antutu


  • 0

#66
krusty999

krusty999

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
  • Devices:y300
  • Twitter:@krusty999

No se que quieres demostrar pero es bastante obvio que has editado la imagen del resultado de AnTuTu Benchmark... 

 

4yna6e4a.jpg

 

What I want to show is that of 7200 initial points up a few points with this script. And the picture is not edited.


  • 0

#67
Victod

Victod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Interests:Future!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII mini

it isnt edited. is the new look of the score after latest update of antutu

 

What I want to show is that of 7200 initial points up a few points with this script. And the picture is not edited.

 
New design??
 

Oops! 

 

Sorry  :blush: I didn't know


  • 0

#68
markoprogramer

markoprogramer

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Ty man for this. :)

Attached File  Screenshot_2014-07-01-13-10-16.png   154.87KB   28 downloads


  • 0

 Device : Huawei Ascend Y300

ROM: SlimKat 4.4.4 by chill360

banner.png


#69
noobSU

noobSU

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
When swap partition get full. It lags like hell :( Nothing i can do to clear it?

  • 0

#70
Victod

Victod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Interests:Future!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII mini

When swap partition get full. It lags like hell :( Nothing i can do to clear it?

reboot.


  • 0

#71
noobSU

noobSU

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

reboot.

I know that. But nothing without a reboot?

  • 0

#72
The Matrix

The Matrix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One

Hi

Is possible to disable ZRAM without create a SWAP file ?

Benefits?

Thanks


  • 0

#73
KOUROSHKTKK

KOUROSHKTKK

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Devices:huawei y300
  • Twitter:@no
  • Disable zRAM

Download this file and install it by recovery.

 
or
Download this file and put it in /etc/init.d folder, then set the right permissions after this, restarts to apply changes.
 
 
  • Disable zRAM Disabler

Disable zRAM Disabler.zip

_____________________________________________________________

what is that O-o which one disable zram finnaly disable zram disable or 09dis-zram


  • 0

im 14 years old

im Iranian

sorry for my bad english


#74
LotR656

LotR656

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Please, read closely!!! If you dont know language use Google translate. One disable zRAM, other one enable it.

  • 0

Sorry if I make mistake in writing, English is not my primary language.

Thank you for your understanding.

 


#75
Warsyg

Warsyg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

can i flash cache swap on stock rom ?


  • 0

#76
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Moto G 2014

Witt a stock kernel no


  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#77
Warsyg

Warsyg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

http://www.htcmania....ad.php?t=882688
I use this rom
Can i enable swap at cache?


  • 0

#78
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Moto G 2014

Probably no


  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#79
garynych

garynych

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:nexus 5

in script 77fstrim error...

 

#!/system/bin/sh
# Extends flash memory life and holds speed over time


busybox mount -o remount,rw -t auto /system;
busybox mount -o remount,rw -t auto /data;


if [ -e /data/Trim.log ]; then
rm /data/Trim.log
fi


LOG=/data/trim.log
echo "* $(date +"%m-%d-%Y %r") *" >> $LOG
echo "*In /data*" >> $LOG
fstrim -v /data >> $LOG
echo "*In /cache*" >> $LOG
fstrim -v /cache >> $LOG
echo "*In /system*" >> $LOG
fstrim -v /system >> $LOG
echo "" >> $LOG
echo "Victod's Scripts" >> $LOG
echo "___________________________________**" >> $LOG
echo "" >> $LOG

need correct:

 

LOG=/data/trim.log like this LOG=/data/Trim.log


  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users