Jump to content


Photo

[TUTORIAL][How to prepare Ubuntu 12.04.4 LTS 64-bit for android build and make your first ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Hi, I have a small problem. I can not download. Repo files. See the screen.

 

http://imageshack.co...3/9679/zdbl.png


Edited by honzyn25, 07 March 2014 - 05:37 PM.

  • 0

#22
pbr1111

pbr1111

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Hi, I have a small problem. I can not download. Repo files. See the screen.

 

http://imageshack.co...3/9679/zdbl.png

 

 

Restart the virtual machine and try it again.


  • 0

#23
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

Hi, I have a small problem. I can not download. Repo files. See the screen.

 

http://imageshack.co...3/9679/zdbl.png

wrong path??..

chmod a+x ~/repo
sudo mv ~/repo /usr/local/bin/repo

check first bin folder..

and whay didi u start:

PATH=~/bin:$PATH
curl http://commondatastorage.googleapis.com/git-repo-downloads/repo > ~/bin/repo
chmod a+x ~/bin/repo

from android folder?


Edited by Y300-0100, 07 March 2014 - 07:52 PM.

  • 0

#24
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Well, then I do not know. The whole re-install VirtualBox I started all over again and I even found a terminal installed packages. The directory or file does not exist. 
I tried to go on again and I stayed in the same place as before. 
It might be a problem with the path but do not know how to enter it correctly.

  • 0

#25
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

 

Well, then I do not know. The whole re-install VirtualBox I started all over again and I even found a terminal installed packages. The directory or file does not exist. 
I tried to go on again and I stayed in the same place as before. 
It might be a problem with the path but do not know how to enter it correctly.

 

u did not have to do reinstall. before u download repo first u have to set path (from your print screen path look like a problem). like this:

PATH=~/bin:$PATH

then download repo:

curl http://commondatastorage.googleapis.com/git-repo-downloads/repo > ~/bin/repo

and than make it exe with:

chmod a+x ~/bin/repo

than u can go to /android and do the rest.


  • 0

#26
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Neither istalled-packages that can not be found.
See the screen:
http://imageshack.co...5/3453/j0g0.png


  • 0

#27
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

Neither istalled-packages that can not be found.See the screen:http://imageshack.co...5/3453/j0g0.png


Try just bash than enter than rest. It hepens sometimes with bash...

  • 0

#28
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Even so, it is to no avail. Still the same problem.


  • 0

#29
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

I ran into another problem. When copying slimkat_huawei.xml to repo / local manifests to copy all of a sudden stops and throws this message: http://imageshack.co...7/3632/uwxl.png

Does anyone know why this happened?


  • 0

#30
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

I ran into another problem. When copying slimkat_huawei.xml to repo / local manifests to copy all of a sudden stops and throws this message: http://imageshack.co...7/3632/uwxl.pngDoes anyone know why this happened?

If u have receive some fetch errors repeat repo sync...
Also fetch errors could hapend due to lost internet connection or some git is temperearly unavaliable..

Edited by Y300-0100, 13 March 2014 - 04:44 PM.

  • 0

#31
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Repo sync I have to repeat every time it stops to download? This is a download that way?


  • 0

#32
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100
For me sometimes sync finish without errors at all, but sometimes sync breaks.. I dont know what to advise you...

  • 0

#33
honzyn25

honzyn25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

One more question, if I want to download other source code, I need to create a different working directory? Maybe android 2?


  • 0

#34
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

One more question, if I want to download other source code, I need to create a different working directory? Maybe android 2?

yes. if you want to save previous work for later..

 

btw

how did you solve previous problem with repo files and "directory or file does not exist"


Edited by Y300-0100, 13 March 2014 - 05:34 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users