Jump to content


Photo

[Q]Un-brick ZTE Blade


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V
I need help to unbrick my device.I basically tried a rom from internet (LEWA),flashed it with cwm and now i'm stuck at the boot screen.I can't get cwm to work or the stock recovery. 
Do you guys have any ideas how to fix it.

 


  • 0

#2
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

 

I need help to unbrick my device.I basically tried a rom from internet (LEWA),flashed it with cwm and now i'm stuck at the boot screen.I can't get cwm to work or the stock recovery. 
Do you guys have any ideas how to fix it.

 

ADB working? I think you stuck in bootloader!

 

fastboot reboot recovery


Edited by djfnz, 26 March 2014 - 03:31 PM.

  • 0

#3
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

first of all lthank you for the quick respons...well when i try to connect it with usb it's turning on and remains at the little green robot logo...


Edited by QuickSync95, 26 March 2014 - 03:36 PM.

  • 0

#4
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

first of alllthank you for the quick respons...well when i try to connect it with usb it's turning on and remains at the little green robot logo...

This is working system??? 

 

green robot logo? This is the bootloader logo or in system?

 

can you enable usb debugging?


Edited by djfnz, 26 March 2014 - 03:38 PM.

  • 0

#5
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

This is working system??? 

 

green robot logo? This is the bootloader logo or in system?

 

can you enable usb debugging?

first logo ...and no i can't it doesn't start


  • 0

#6
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

To sum it up 

When i press power button first logo then stuck. 

Volum up + power first logo then stuck 

Volum down + power same. 

Connect to pc first logo no leds stuck. 


  • 0

#7
shiftyc

shiftyc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male

Assuming you're using Windows, go to this post and download the ZTE USB drivers and Android SDK onto your computer.  Extract the SDK and find the folder in Windows Explorer that contains fastboot.exe, usually blah\sdk\platform-tools.  Hold down the shift key, right-click the folder and select "Open command window here".

 

Connect phone to computer via USB cable and start it up.  Wait a few seconds, then on the computer type

fastboot devices

What does it say on the computer screen?


  • 0

#8
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

Assuming you're using Windows, go to this post and download the ZTE USB drivers and Android SDK onto your computer.  Extract the SDK and find the folder in Windows Explorer that contains fastboot.exe, usually blah\sdk\platform-tools.  Hold down the shift key, right-click the folder and select "Open command window here".

 

Connect phone to computer via USB cable and start it up.  Wait a few seconds, then on the computer type

fastboot devices

What does it say on the computer screen?

it doesn't show anything 

Also the pc doesn't react when phone plugged in usb 

Windows 8.1


Edited by QuickSync95, 26 March 2014 - 04:32 PM.

  • 0

#9
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

Under Windows 8, you'd have to enable unsigned drivers before installing the ZTE drivers.  Google will tell you how.

I just use my XP based laptop for communicating with my phone - it's less hassle!


  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#10
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

Under Windows 8, you'd have to enable unsigned drivers before installing the ZTE drivers.  Google will tell you how.

I just use my XP based laptop for communicating with my phone - it's less hassle!

ok but there is a problem i mean the phone doesn't show up...i fear it might take a jtag wich of course means service...


  • 0

#11
shiftyc

shiftyc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male

Doesn't show up where?  Have you looked in Device Manager?


  • 0

#12
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

Doesn't show up where?  Have you looked in Device Manager?

Yes of course but no communication whatsoever with pc ,also doesn't charge.  

Is there any way to start this device in fastboot mod or something similar?


Edited by QuickSync95, 26 March 2014 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#13
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

Yes of course but no communication whatsoever with pc ,also doesn't charge. 

Fastboot driver its installed?


  • 0

#14
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

Fastboot driver its installed?

Not sure due to the fact that it doesn't react much(just starting and nothing else).

Could you please provide a link.


  • 0

#15
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

Not sure due to the fact that it doesn't react much(just starting and nothing else).

Could you please provide a link.

http://download.cloc...DriverSetup.msi


  • 0

#16
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

You can;t install the drivers under Windows 8 unless you disable the unsigned driver protection in the OS.  So you won't be able to communicate with it...


  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#17
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

You can;t install the drivers under Windows 8 unless you disable the unsigned driver protection in the OS.  So you won't be able to communicate with it...

Done that still nothing. As i said the phone just starts and then freezes.

I guess it's a lost case.


Edited by QuickSync95, 27 March 2014 - 01:09 PM.

  • 0

#18
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

Done that still nothing. As i said the phone just starts and then freezes.

I guess it's a lost case.

 The only opction go GSM and JTAG your phone!


  • 0

#19
QuickSync95

QuickSync95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Blade V

 The only opction go GSM and JTAG your phone!

Any ideas about the costs?Just to be prepared. :)


  • 0

#20
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:SGSIII-LTE & SGSM2

I have new idea!!! 1.) Take out the battery -> 2) Then push the volume+ and power button and meanwhile put back the battery!! 


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users