Jump to content


Photo

[SOLVED] Urgent G300 stops on boot

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I think the most used term is " bricked " but it 's worrying me a lot because I've tried several ways to try to solve .
Until yesterday my G300 was rooted , and applications of Vodafone removed , work 5 stars , but today I remembered to try to improve performance by using the System Tuner application ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ccc71.pmw) one of the categories could activate various options ( OOM , energy saving when the screen turned off , sysctl , and most others that I can not remember ) .
I 've activated them all and " BOOT " with a red tone. I'm going to turn off the phone , he blocked is shutdown animation, then i removed the battery and then restart . Now he never gets to the main screen , still standing on boot animation (but still animated ).
Is with the original ROM , only get root  by this method: http://huaweig300.co...-baseband-root/.The bootloader is locked. I can use the adb on recovery mode (the recovery is the original) and fastboot in another mode (Power+Vol Down). I tryed unlock the bootloader with this method (http://huaweig300.co...rkmod-recovery/) but using su in recovery mode give me a Segmentation Fault 139. :)
There was a time I tried to change the version of Vodafone for General Version of Huawei via "/dload/update.app" but without success because I stopped at step 2/2 .
Help me please

Edited by Elpower, 11 April 2014 - 12:59 PM.

  • 0

#2
Davidosky99

Davidosky99

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Interests:Android Programming and Developing
    Windows and Linux Programming
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Davidosky99

first unlock your bootloader officialy.

then flash cwm

then flash a  custom rom like mine, which is clean, fast and stable- matrix rom (cyanogenmod 11 based)

believe me that brick is not serious


  • 0

Davidosky99

 

Don't forget to thanks if I helped you ;)

 

Phones i have used:

Nokia 2690

Huawei G6608

Vodafone Smart 2

Samsung Galaxy S i9000

Huawei Ascend G300

Wiko Darkfull :D

 

 

ROM's i have used(on Huawei Ascend G300):

Stock( for 1 day :D )

CyanogenMOD 9, 10, 10.1, 10.2

AOKP

SlimBean

Paranoid Android

Matrix ROM(work of a life :D )

 

 

 


#3
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

"first unlock your bootloader officialy"

How i do that? asking or paying for unlock key?

and another question: How i get my baseband? I am from Portugal and the phone is locked to Vodafone


Edited by Elpower, 11 April 2014 - 02:24 PM.

  • 0

#4
GHE_1908

GHE_1908

    Regular

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne. Australia
  • Interests:Trying to sound smart
  • Devices:All the Nexus, G300, i9000
Don't Listen to davidosky99. All he is doing is advertising his rom which has permanently bricked someone's phone. The ROM threads have been removed by us moderators and administrators as he has refused to remove pirated apps from the ROM. He builds the ROM for the g300 yet he tells the admins he doesn't own one. Liar

  • 1

Feel free to press the Posted Image button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts, I won't bite. :P

Roms I have used (i9000)-

Spoiler

Roms I have used (G300)-

Spoiler

Phones I have used-

Spoiler


#5
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I don't want use a custom Rom. The major problem is that i can't reset the Kernel configurations. 'Su' don't work, and i can only use the adb in recovery mode because of my phone can't reach the main screen. I think that i need to unlock the bootloader to replace android recovery program to CWM or similar and then i can force the update. I emailed my phone data to Huawei requesting the unlock key, but i am afraid that they ignore me or i need to go to Vodafone shop pay for repair :(


  • 0

#6
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
Have you tried doing a force update of a stock ICS update.app like B952?
That's part of the bootloader unlock tutorial anyway:

http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

Getting the bootloader unlock code from Huawei can take several attempts/emails.
DC Unlocker may give it to you for free but it doesn't work for everybody:

http://www.modaco.co...17#entry2168479

Alternatively DC Unlocker will unlock it for payment of €1 I think.

Hope this helps.

  • 1

#7
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I already tried using DC-Unlocker (using this tutorial: https://www.dc-unloc...unlock-tutorial) under windows Xp inside virtualbox (all drivers are installed and adb and fastboot is working) but the DC-Unlocker can't get any codes. The tuturial that you say (http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/) will not work for me because i need to go to homescreen and the my problem is that :(. I will try install Windows 7 in Virtualbox to use better drivers.

Sorry for my english :)


  • 0

#8
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

If the free approach doesn't work then it only costs something like €1 to get DC Unlocker to unlock the bootloader through the paid method.


  • 0

#9
GHE_1908

GHE_1908

    Regular

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne. Australia
  • Interests:Trying to sound smart
  • Devices:All the Nexus, G300, i9000

I would try force updating it to Stock ICS. Once again, please don't listen to davidosky99. Custom roms aren't the solution to your problem, he is just advertising his rom.

 

George


  • 1

Feel free to press the Posted Image button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts, I won't bite. :P

Roms I have used (i9000)-

Spoiler

Roms I have used (G300)-

Spoiler

Phones I have used-

Spoiler


#10
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I know, again :|. All i wanted is put my phone working


  • 0

#11
Elpower

Elpower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Finally i get my G300 working. Step i made :

-Getting unlock code from Huawei and unlock the phone using this tutorial: http://www.modaco.co...uide-included/ 

-After unlocked the bootload officially i get installed ClockWorkMod using this tutorial:  http://huaweig300.co...rkmod-recovery/

-In CWM i formatt all partitions (/system , /cache, /datadata ...) and Wipe all include Dalvik

-After all cleaned i install from SD the file: http://www.solidfile...-CWM-Repack.zip

-Now my phone is working normally.

Thanks for all your help :)


  • 0

#12
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Glad to hear you got it sorted.

For what it's worth I normally do all wipes/formats when installing a new ROM just to be sure.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users