Jump to content


Photo

[Mod] [All] Mega Swap Script Collection


40 replies to this topic

#1
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

FEATURES
Single swap ( /cache  /system or /data ) and dual Swap /system and /cache
Improve the performance of your cell
Fstrim in /data /system /cache (To learn more of FSTRIM http://fcns.eu/2013/...ce-with-fstrim/ )

Zipalign

REQUIREMENTS
Kernel with swap (recommended kernels chil CeXtel and sληορsιs)
Kernel/ROM with Init.d (recommended kernels chil CeXtel and sληορsιs)

VARIANTS OF THE SCRIPTS

Single swap :
64 MB /cache
100 MB /cache

64 MB /data
100 MB /data
64 MB /system
100 MB /system

Dual swap :
128 MB /cache and /system ( 64 MB for each partition )
200 MB /cache and /system ( 100 MB for each partition )
 

Swap disabler

Zipalign enabler and disabler

Fstrim enabler and disabler
Zram disabler
( All roms )
Zram enabler ( Only  moddingg33k kernel )

 

INSTRUCTIONS
1º Copy the script to the sd or internal
2º Wipe cache
3º Flash the zip
4º Reboot

TESTED DEVICES
Huawei ascend Y300 WITH 4.1/4.4.2

DOWNLOADS
My Personal Server

THANKS TO
Victod

Darky


Edited by luca020400, 30 July 2014 - 11:11 AM.

  • 1

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#2
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Can someone test with android gingerbreab and ics

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#3
comax70

comax70

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ITALY
  • Interests:musician singer
  • Devices:y300.. xperia z

i like this test on carbon rom


  • 0

#4
Xzene

Xzene

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Thanks. Works great on FusionX :)

  • 0

#5
squal

squal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts

Thanks. Works great on FusionX :)

hi..what script do you use?

  • 0

#6
Xzene

Xzene

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

hi..what script do you use?


Zram disabler & Dual Swap

  • 0

#7
squal

squal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts

Zram disabler & Dual Swap

tnxs..

  • 0

#8
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
I have also added zram enabler only for sinopsis kernel and fstrim enabler

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#9
thebros991

thebros991

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
I have flashed swapmod1.6, that would give me 100*2 of swap and fstrim. When i open diskinfo, in /cache and /system There is less space than before (100mb) But in the section "ram" The voice "swap" doesen t exist. Why?

  • 0

#10
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
OK found the problem I will upload the fix in 10 minuts

For this moment delete the 99Swap in /etc/init.d and pur this http://www.mediafire...lfuzgnpjj15o14f

Edited by luca020400, 16 May 2014 - 06:55 PM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#11
thebros991

thebros991

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

OK found the problem I will upload the fix in 10 minuts

For this moment delete the 99Swap in /etc/init.d and pur this http://www.mediafire...lfuzgnpjj15o14f


I have changed the file but nothing is different. The swapfiles are in /system and /cache. But swap isn t working. If i put free in terminal all swap values are 0 . Have i committed mistakes?

1)Wipe dalvik and cache
2)flash disable zram.zip
3)flash swap 1.6
4)Reboot

  • 0

#12
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

if you flash disable zram with swapnmod is useless because swapmod include it

 

flash this https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing


  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#13
thebros991

thebros991

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

if you flash disable zram with swapnmod is useless because swapmod include it

flash this https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing


So now what have I To do? Is It Enough Clear cache and dalvik and then reboot? Or have I To delete something before?

  • 0

#14
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Which ROM and kernel you use ?

You have only to flash the new fixed version
https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

Edited by luca020400, 17 May 2014 - 08:33 AM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#15
thebros991

thebros991

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Which ROM and kernel you use ?

You have only to flash the new fixed version
https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing


CyanogenMod 10.1 by Kratos and kernel cexstel

  • 0

#16
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Try reflaah the kernel

 

EDIT : fuond the problem : busybox i will release a new version of scipt

EDIT 2 : updated


Edited by luca020400, 17 May 2014 - 03:31 PM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#17
Dragonhof

Dragonhof

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:y300

what is the best way to give my y300 better performance? im running c-rom by elyogomez but i just want to get the best out of my phone with any 4.4 rom so what rom do you suggest with what kernel?


  • 0

#18
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

If you want use swap you have to flash disable zram and then you can flash all the script 


  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#19
Dragonhof

Dragonhof

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:y300

I mean what combination of rom + kernel + scripts gives the best performance?


  • 0

#20
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

I use slimstock ( modified by me ) this kernel http://www.modaco.co...0-stock-huawei/ and fstrim zipalign and swap 100MBx2


  • 1

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server
Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users