Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][4.1.1][B209] AOSP MOD [22/07/2014]


1358 replies to this topic

#41
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I don't use performance control since the ROM's already optimized, but doesn't that have an option to set the settings at boot? I know that No-frills CPU Control works, as does SetCPU (free via XDA).


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#42
lolletto

lolletto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

I tried SetCPU, but the result is the same of Performance control. At the reboot, cpu max freq. is 1046


  • 0

#43
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

When installing the ROM did you format everything but the SD card? And if you used anything to restore data then you only restored the data and not the data + apk, right?

 

I just tested SetCPU and that correctly set the CPU speed to whatever I made it. So can anyone else confirm that it works fine?


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#44
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

tested with no-frills cpu. works fine. I check min clock freq. Stay where I set it...


  • 0

#45
barnir

barnir

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braga-Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Extra notes:

You can download the IRS Starter Pack for ViPER4Android from here. Personally though I use TRacks DeEssed Master 2 which you can download from here.

 

Remember to enable compatibility mode in ViPER4Android if you use any other sound mods, although you probably don't because ViPER4Android is the best thing out there anywth

 

this makes good diference on sound quality? i think the worst part of stock roms are the volume, usually i only boost the volume on viper, cause i dont rly understand the settings about this audio stuff xd


  • 0

#46
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

It can do. Of course the settings depend on what earphones or headphones you use.

 

My settings:

UI setting = Moderate

Master power = Enabled

Convolver = Enabled

Impulse response = TRacks DeEssed Master 2

Viper Clarity = Enabled

Clarity level = 3.5 dB

Output Gain = 6.0 dB

 

The files for the impulse response go to /sdcard/ViPER4Android/Kernel/


Edited by H3ROS, 14 June 2014 - 06:19 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#47
barnir

barnir

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braga-Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

but i should download every file for that second link you have right? (the xda topic)


  • 0

#48
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

You could if you wanted to try different settings. Otherwise you just need the Tracks one :)


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#49
Picvajzmen

Picvajzmen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510
And what do you choose when you are instaling driver : power saving, high audio quality or super quality?

  • 0

#50
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

You shouldn't need to do that. You just need to check if it's active and then it'll notice that it's already setup. But you should use power saving.


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#51
painteramit

painteramit

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

sorry to ask but this supports full HWA?

 

I know that my favourite "full screen caller is there" :D


  • 0

#52
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Yes. It does everything the other stock ROM's here do and more :)


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#53
andrea2107

andrea2107

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g330
Hi heros,i need your help,i want to port this awesome ROM to g330,a fantastic guy looked for phone with our processor,mixed some driver and he ported fusion x to g330,but we asked to he to make a y300 stock to g330 since there are a lot of stock based roms here and i think that your ROM can be a great upgrade to our fusion x but we never got a reply,now i am asking for your permission to port it to my phone since i think that i know what files i have to change,naturally i'll give you all credits ;)

Edited by andrea2107, 14 June 2014 - 09:49 PM.

  • 1

#54
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Sure. If you give credit and link to this thread then I'm cool with it :)


  • 2
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#55
painteramit

painteramit

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

Yes. It does everything the other stock ROM's here do and more :)

thanks a lot.

 

can't wait to try.

 

downloading


  • 0

#56
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
The browser lag and have some glitches like the phone interface
Screenshot_2014_06_15_09_13_51.jpg

Edited by luca020400, 15 June 2014 - 07:18 AM.

  • 0

All custom rom My Personal Server

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server

 

Sorry for my bad english 

I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old

Remember to click the thanks button rep_up.png


#57
kevinbartolome

kevinbartolome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
How about full hardware acceleration? 720p recording? I'm currently on FusionX and hesitant to install other stock-based ROMs because of those features.

  • 0

#58
Romagnolo1973

Romagnolo1973

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

I'm using this great rom.

With Performance Control and moddingg33k kernel everything is ok, setting is remembered at startup 

 

A nice addiction of this rom is that in my case it delete the terrible boot logo of my brand Y300 and add the nobrand huawey logo. great!!!


  • 0

Sorry for my bad english but I'm Italian .. so be patient

 

Rom :JB 4.1.1 AOSP B200 By H3ROS

Kernel: moddingg33k


#59
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

@ luca020400

Couldn't that just be this website loading slow for you? I was able to view this entire thread over WiFi with no problems.

 

The tabs colour I'll look into, but I do plan on posting a small update later today.

 

 

@ kevinbartolone

No 720p recording because that's laggy on our hardware. I answered the hardware acceleration question just a few posts before your own :)


Edited by H3ROS, 15 June 2014 - 12:36 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#60
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
[quote name="H3ROS" post="2215214" timestamp="1402835617"]

@ luca020400
Couldn't that just be this website loading slow for you? I was able to view this entire thread over WiFi with no problems.

The tabs colour I'll look into, but I do plan on posting a small update later today

No my wifi is very fast and the browser freeze and I cannot use the cell

  • 1

All custom rom My Personal Server

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server

 

Sorry for my bad english 

I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old

Remember to click the thanks button rep_up.png





2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


    matteussz_