Jump to content


Photo

Phone Settings Repository

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
433 replies to this topic

#41
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
Hi BrAGoL

The good news is that Smart supply the full GPRS setup on their website. :lol:
http://www.smart.com...SAP_UG_data.htm

Good luck
Martin

  • 0

#42
Will

Will

    Retired

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,691 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes, England.
  • Interests::)
  • Devices:c600
Posted from Smart's website as mentioned in the last post, just in case you can't get to their site!:

How to configure the connection settings?         

SMART MMS


On the Home screen, press the Programs soft key, press More to move to the next page.
Press Accessories then select MMS Setup by pressing the Action button.
Provide the following data on the required field, press Ok when done.


q      First field: MMS connection

q      IP: 10.102.61.46

q      Port: 9201

q      MMSC Address: http://10.102.61.238:8002

q      Message Expiry: 1 day

q      MMS Download: Auto



On the Home screen, press the Programs soft key, press More to move to the next page.
Press Settings, select Data Connection.
Press the Menu soft key then select Edit Connection by pressing the Action button
Select GPRS Connection. Press Menu then select Add by pressing the Action button
Provide the following data on the required field:


q      Description: MMS connection

q      Connects to: MMS Connection

q      Access point: mms



When finished, press Done four times.
SMART GPRS


On the Home screen, press the Programs soft key, press More to move to the next page.
Press Settings, select Data Connection
Press the Menu soft key then select Edit Connection by pressing the Action button.
Select GPRS Connection. Press Menu then select Add by pressing the Action button.
Provide the following data on the required field:


q      Description: Smart GPRS

q      Connects to: The Internet

q      Access point: internet




Press Done three times. On the Data connection, select Smart GPRS under Internet connection. When finished, press Done.
SMART WAP GPRS

On the Home screen, press the Programs soft key, press More to move to the next page.
Press Settings, select Data Connection.
Press the Menu soft key then select Edit Connection by pressing the Action button.
Select GPRS Connection. Press Menu then select Add by pressing the Action button.
Provide the following data on the required field:


q      Description: Smart WAP GPRS

q      Connects to: The Internet

q      Access point: smart1
 

Press Done three times. On the Data connection, select Smart WAP GPRS under WAP connection. When finished, press Done.


  • 0
Phones:
SPV-C600 - MoDaCo Special Edition
SPV-M5000 - Prize!
SPV M-2000 - Ebook Reader
3g: Orange MOC

#43
BrAGoL

BrAGoL

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,964 posts
  • Location:kYuSi, PiLiPpHiNeS
thanks martin...

tahnk you too will...

needs to set it up in a little while

  • 0
"Do not follow where the path may lead.
Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

#44
BrAGoL

BrAGoL

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,964 posts
  • Location:kYuSi, PiLiPpHiNeS
i've successfully configured my spvx unit...

thanks to you guys! :lol:

  • 0

#45
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
StartHub Singapore

Create proxy connection
Description: StarHub WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 010.012.001.002
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank

Create GPRS connection.
Description: StarHub GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: shwapint
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 203.116.1.78
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection.
Description: StarHub WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: shwap
User name: (none)
Password: (none)
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)


Create Dial Up Connection
Decsription: StarHub Dialup
Connects to: The Internet
Country code: 9
Dialling code: 8
Phone number: 540070
Username: star
Password: hub
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: StarHub GPRS
WAP connection: StartHub WAP (or StarHub CSD WAP)

In Internet Explorer, goto connections and tick 'Automatically detect settings'


MMS setup
Settings-Data Connections - Edit GPRS connections
Description : StarHub MMS
Connects to : MMS connection
Access point: shmms

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: StarHub MMS
IP: 010.012.001.080
Port: 9201
Mmsc Address: http://mms.starhubgee.com.sg:8002

Make sure that StarHub has setup MMS on your account.

Home address http://gee-select.st...bgee.com.sg/wap

  • 0

#46
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
Telstra Australia

Create proxy connection
Description: Telstra WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 10.1.1.150
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank


Create GPRS connection. (HTML/WML pages using HTTP )
Description: Telstra GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: telstra.internet
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 139.130.4.4
Secondary DNS: 203.50.170.2
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection. (WML pages using WSP)
Description: Telstra WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: telstra.wap.mnc001.mcc505.gprs
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create Dial Up Connection
Connects to: The Internet
Country code: 61
Dialling code: 418
Phone number: 707649
Username:
Password:
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: Telstra GPRS
WAP connection: Telstra WAP

In Internet Explorer, goto connections and tick 'Automatically detect settings'

Telstra WAP homesite is wsp://wap.telstra.com/wap


Note: If you bought the Orange SPV then you will have 'connects to :Orange MMS' where on the tanager it is 'connects to: MMS connection'.


MMS setup

Create GPRS conenction
Description : Telstra MMS
Connects to : Orange MMS
Access point: telstra.wap.mnc001.mcc505.gprs

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: Telstra MMS
IP: 10.1.1.155
Port: 9201 (or try port 9203)
Mmsc Address: http://mmsc.telstra.com:8002

  • 0

#47
greg7901

greg7901

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
can anyone provide WORKING settings for O2 contract?
i followed martins...which seemed good until they didnt work :lol:

has anyone got settings for o2 contract gprs and dial up that they are using succesfully NOW...not 3 months ago

any help apprecietd...i luv this phone but gettin online with it is SO frustrating :D

  • 0

#48
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
Optus Australia

Create proxy connection
Description: Optus WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 202.139.83.152
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Optus GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: internet
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 202.139.83.3
Secondary DNS: 192.65.91.129
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Optus WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: wap.optus.net.au
User name: 61(+mobile number minus the 0)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create Dial Up Connection
Connects to: The Internet
Country code:
Dialling code:
Phone number:
Username:
Password:
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: Optus GPRS
WAP connection: Optus WAP

In Internet Explorer tick 'Auto detect settings'

Other Optus settings
APN: internet.optus.net.au

Optus WAP homesite is http://networker.opt.../wap/index.wmln (or use wsp://)



MMS setup

Create GPRS conenction
Description : Optus MMS
Connects to : MMS connection
Access point: mms

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: Optus MMS
IP: 61.88.190.10
Port: 9201
Mmsc Address: http://mmsc.optus.com.au:8002

  • 0

#49
cosorio48

cosorio48

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Help my with configurations (dial up, gprs, wap, internet, etc.) for Portugal Network: Optimus

  • 0

#50
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
Optimus Portugal

Create proxy connection
Description: Optimus WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 194.079.076.021 (or try 194:079:076:9203)
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Optimus GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: internet
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 194.079.069.129
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Optimus WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: wap
User name: optimus
Password: wwwap
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create Dial Up Connection
Description: Optimus CSD
Connects to: The Internet
Country code: 35
Dialling code: 1931
Phone number: 280000
Username: optimus
Password: wwwap
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: Optimus GPRS
WAP connection: Optimus WAP

In Internet Explorer, goto connections and tick 'Automatically detect settings'

Optimus WAP homesite is http://wap.optimus.pt (or use wsp://)


MMS setup

Create GPRS connection
Description : Optimus MMS
Connects to : MMS connection
Access point:

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: Optimus MMS
IP: 0.0.0.0
Port: 9201

  • 0

#51
sayyas

sayyas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
hi
is there is anyone have the sittings for mtc-vodafone in kuwait.
thx

  • 0
If you see someone without a smile ... Please give them one of yours! :))))

#52
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
Hello sayyas

I looks like the WAP and Internet connections use the same Access point name so hopefully these setting should work for you :lol:

Create proxy connection
Description: MTC WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 010.010.010.030
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank

Create GPRS connection.
Description: MTC GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: apn01
User name: (blank)
Password: (blank)
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection.
Description: MTC WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: apn01
User name: (none)
Password: (none)
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)


Create Dial Up Connection
Decsription: MTC Dialup
Connects to: The Internet
Country code:
Dialling code:
Phone number:
Username:
Password:
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: MTC GPRS
WAP connection: MTC WAP

In Internet Explorer, goto connections and tick 'Automatically detect settings'

  • 0

#53
namiran

namiran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:M3100
Hi! I am living in Sweden and have Comviq/Tele2. I have followed the directions given in www.qtek.se but my problem is i bought the phone Before the settings were there so i experimented alot with the phone to get it to work. Since i didnt really know what i was doing i changed some values i probably shouldnt have changed. I have a Qtek 7070 or SPVx. The stuff i changed are under Programs->Accessories->Authentication (Should it be PAP or CHAP???) and CSDType (It is now 9600bps(v.110) and Non-transparant, but what should it really be???). Please can somebody check these values? I guess it doesnt really matter if you live in sweden with Comviq/Tele2 or not or if these values even matter! But then atleast i would know that thats not the wrong part. Thanks

  • 0

#54
namiran

namiran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:M3100
Ehm if i was unclear the problem is that i cant get my Gors started even though i have the right settingsings in "Data Connection". I get a error message all the time saying "Unable to connect. Verify you have network coverage and try again." And sometimes just a error message saying "Unable to place call.". I Do have the "G" in my upper home screen and the little "G" appears in the upper right corner when i try to access the internet but it still fails at dialing. And thats why i was wondering if the settings i've changed (as explained above) does matter and if anyone can give me any advice? Thanks again

  • 0

#55
sayyas

sayyas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
thanks martin
and what about the mms connection

  • 0
If you see someone without a smile ... Please give them one of yours! :))))

#56
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
namiran

I posted what I think the Tele2 GPRS settings should be. Check these settings and see if it clears the connection failures.


Comviq/Tele2 sweden

Create proxy connection
Description: Tele2 WAP proxy
Connects from: The Internet
Connects to: WAP network
Proxy (name:port): 130.244.196.090
Type: WAP
Username: blank
Password: blank

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Tele2 GPRS
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: isplnk1.swip.net
User name: gprs
Password: internet
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)

Create GPRS connection.
Description: Tele2 WAP
Connects to: The Internet
Access point: wap.swipnet.se
User name: wap
Password: wap
Primary DNS: 0.0.0.0
Secondary DNS: 0.0.0.0
IP address: (blank)


Create Dial Up Connection
Decsription: Tele Dialup
Connects to: The Internet
Country code:
Dialling code:
Phone number:
Username: wap
Password: wap
Domain: (blank)


In data connections
Internet Connection: Tele2 GPRS
WAP connection: Tele2 WAP

In Internet Explorer, goto connections and tick 'Automatically detect settings'


MMS setup
Settings-Data Connections - Edit GPRS connections
Create GPRS connection
Description : Tele2 MMS
Connects to : MMS connection
Access point: mms.swipnet.se

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: Tele2 MMS
IP: 130.244.202.030
Port: 9201
Mmsc Address: http://mmsc.tele2.se

WAP home address http://wap.tele2.se (or use wsp://)

  • 0

#57
martin

martin

    Technical Advisor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SPV C550, imate SP5
sayyas said

thanks martin  
and what about the mms connection


Unfortunately Vodafone didn't put the manual MMS settings on their website, they only send MMS settings directly to the phone. Just needed the APN and IP address and MMSC address :lol: Maybe this can be located from the settings on another phone type or given by customer services. If we can this information, this is how it will be entered.


MMS setup
Settings-Data Connections - Edit GPRS connections
Create GPRS connection
Description : MTC MMS
Connects to : MMS connection
Access point: ?

Settings - Accessories - MMS setup
First field: MTC MMS
IP: ?.?.?.?
Port: 9201
Mmsc Address: ?

  • 0

#58
namiran

namiran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:M3100
Thanks Martin, im going to try them right away :lol: well atleast as soon as i get some more money on the phone and that should be today :D But didn't the modem stuff i changed affect this? What should the authentication be set on? Thanks again

  • 0

#59
namiran

namiran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:M3100
My problem is still left...but when i connect via the tele2 wap service i can Sometimes connect to MSN messenger and use it, but that is only when the phone is in the sync/charger and only sometimes on Messenger and nothing else! Thanx anyway Martin.Please can anyone check the settings of the Authentication and CSDType!?! :lol:

  • 0

#60
monkeyboy1

monkeyboy1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
any italians out there: I need the gprs settings for omnitel- tried uk and italian customer services - they havent got a clue

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users