music for game/app dvelopers

Guest drblow

Guest drblow

Hi!

I'm a music composer (mostly jazz but I'm into all sorts, and can write to request in most styles!).

Just offering services to game/app developers who are looking for original music. I've done film scores, but never anything for games, and would be interested to have a bash!

Have a listen to one of the bands I write music in - http://monosapiens.9f.com

In the 'information' page is a link to vitaminic.com - where you can listen to full tracks (or download them if you like!! only 1 pound!) Oh, and I'm still working on it, so don't start telling me about all the stuff that doesnt work!

Cheers.

Simon.

Guest STuFF

seems interresting, but music games, especially on SPV, are done using a soundtracker (producing files in .XM format, or .MOD, or .S3M)

If you don't understand anything about this, forget doing spv games music...

Guest midnight

yup, chip music (or music that is below 100k/tune) is indeed the best type of music for the spv, its tiny in comparison to mp3 and uses much less system resources.

Guest drblow

I've been looking into this - and it certainly is possible to convert midi files to .mod or .xm - but it doesnt look easy!

I likes a challenge me - so I will check it out & maybe post an example here if I can sus it out.

Guest STuFF

I dont know if you can have good results with conversion...

The best is to compose directly with a soundtracker, but this is not really very easy for a "classic" musicien (someone told me, im not musician...)

Guest drblow

m8!

I've been writing music on computers for years! If it can be programmed to make a noize, then I'll give it a go!

I am a 'classic' musician, as you put it - but these days any composer who wants to make a buck has to be at least computer literateif not fairly advanced.