Guest badboy4life

1.Run registy editor

2.Go into HKEY LOCAL MACHINE

3.Go into SECURITY

4.Go into ECALL

5.Select Values

6.Select LIST

7.Change entries as desired

Above Method doesn't work, but download and run the cabs further down the topic.

Guest badboy4life

I forgot about protected registry entries. I just got a bit excited that i found the entry :oops:

I read in another topic that you can write a cab file to forcible change the registry entry even if its protected, but i have no knowledge of doing this so if someone could help out here... :?:

Guest Richie M
I forgot about protected registry entries. I just got a bit excited that i found the entry :oops:

I read in another topic that you can write a cab file to forcible change the registry entry even if its protected, but i have no knowledge of doing this so if someone could help out here... :?:

You can not change a protected reg key with a CAB unless the cab is signed with a priv'd certificate.

Sorry

Guest kyrkesmith

That doesn't seem to be true, for me at least, Richie M. I've attached 3 .cabs that do the job just fine. You'll probably have to turn off and on again before the changes manifest themselves.

Be aware that under European law it is a manufacturer's obligation to allow emergency numbers to be dialed, even when on keylock. Don't hold me responsible if you're breaking the law by installing this.

Restore.CAB

Emergency.CAB

UK.CAB

Guest kyrkesmith

Sorry, that's the only one I didn't test. Yes, I know that's incredibly stupid, but it's almost exactly the same as the other two. I'll check it out now.

Guest spacemonkey

hm... people with a dev environment working can probably push their priv'd certs onto the phone, sign regedit with their own personal priv'd cert and then hack the reg very seriously...

Doesn't help the general public tho. I'll have a play and prove this on mine tonight and post detailed instructions for the crazies out there :) (if it works)