Jump to content


Photo

How to fix the homescreen bug on MPx200 with Jmms installed

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#61
xiung

xiung

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi Kian

I had exactly the same problem as yours. What I did was doing exactly what they mentioned above, but I do not restart my phone after registry fix.
So after you change your registry, dont restart, just change to another homeskin, and it will be updated.

The small problem is that you cant get your phone to be restarted, u'll then have to do the registry fix again :D

Hope it works for u.



Hey guys.

Listen, I have an MPX200 with the generic rom and Jmms installed, and I find the registry entry. The only thing is, when I change it, nothing happens on the <a href=http://smartphone.modaco.com/viewtopic.php?t=714>homescreen</a>, and if I reset the phone, it resets the registry value back to the Jmms default.

Any ideas?


  • 0

#62
davey_g27

davey_g27

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi guys you prob know this already but if you go to www.customcabbage.co.uk/cabbage.php you can fix the jmms problem using there custom web page you can change loads inc operator name etc thats how i did mine cheers Dave

  • 0

#63
quacka

quacka

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
I can't seem to fix it even changing registry.
If i change registry it works fine if i change the theme without rebooting the phone

after a reboot it goes back using the jmms plugin. dont knwo what else i can do

  • 0

#64
mike-oh

mike-oh

    MMmmm shiny

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,234 posts
  • Location:Leeds
  • Interests:Sky Diving, Go Karting, Travelling
  • Devices:MDA Vario II
Hmm, i've used custom cabbage with mixed results.

I lose the patch when i power the phone off and back on again

Basically when i instal the cab (i've done it numerous times now) it tells me it need to uninstall the previous version 1st. So it does that then installs again.

Once it's installed i have to change homescreens for the counter to change.

Sometimes this is lost on a power off/on cycle yet sometimes i turn it back on and the patch is still applied?! :S What's going on here?

Cheers,

Mike

  • 0

#65
teokg28

teokg28

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi guys.I wonder if i am asking at the right topic.but i have a problem with homescreen.Recently,i downloaded a Ferrari Homescreen,and its actually quite cool .when u scroll down(blue button,yr background will be different when in MRU,profile,Schedule,and also Miss Call.
However,i am not able to get 1 background change,that is the message.
Its suppose to show a new background whenever i receive a Sms.
Tried changing the file to tpcutil.dll,and it works except for the message.

any1 have any solutions?
i am using motorola mpx200 for yr info.Thks!

  • 0

#66
teokg28

teokg28

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
erm,this is what i am trying to explain.Sorry,abit mess up.

http://smartphone.mo...ic.php?t=113675

the given solution is not meant for Mpx200 i believe..

But,i oredi have the plugins..just that only the message plugin dun seems to work.

  • 0

#67
teflon182

teflon182

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:orange spv c500
sup! im new on here and have the spv c500, and need some help, please! im trying to get some thems on to my phone, i can get the CAB files in the right place and then start to open them but when they start to install they stop and i get this message.....

"installation failed. the program or setting
cannot be installed because it does
not have adequate system permissions"



any clue how to sort this out

  • 0

#68
Z3RatuL

Z3RatuL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Devices:Motorola mpx200
This is the fix for Original 2002 right? Cause I've done this to a non orginal 2002 mpx200 and it didn't worked. Also the registry key doesn't have exactly the same name. It's {2F930BF0-6FE9-4a53-9E17-88E9247BAB48}.

Any work around for this?

  • 0
There's a diference between living & BEING ALIVE!

#69
martijn12345

martijn12345

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Motorola MPX200
Hello, i know this is a very old topic, but i have a question about it.
I changed my registry using PHM Registry editor (cause it's freeware). But after i rboot my phone, the registry is back to normal, and my skins still don't work. Why doesn't the registry stay the way i edited it ?

  • 0

#70
paolik

paolik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:MPX200

This is the fix for Original 2002 right? Cause I've done this to a non orginal 2002 mpx200 and it didn't worked. Also the registry key doesn't have exactly the same name. It's {2F930BF0-6FE9-4a53-9E17-88E9247BAB48}.

Any work around for this?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>




Hi all, I know it's an olt topic but I experience the same issue Z3RatuL does..

tried with all the tips&tricks posted here, manually editing the Reg. , (with and without "windows" text), installed the Cab provided, but the counter on my homescreen STILL doesn't work....
I do, too, have a different String where the JMMS plugin was... could that do any difference?
...any ideas? thanks in advance and keep up the great work guys!

  • 0

#71
RedTop

RedTop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:mpx200
Thanks for helping me fix the homescreen bug guys!!

One question:
I couldn't make up from the conversation whether anybody has gotten the mms counter to work after applying the registry hack...

Has anybody, and how do I do this on my phone?

  • 0

#72
kinsy

kinsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:T-Mobile MDA Compact II.
Hi everybody! I'm newbie here, also at the phone.

I've made this changes, but on my phone with TC(total comm.) 1 didn't find any Windowstpcutil.dll or tpcutil.dll where can i get it, to get my homescreens work?

(sorry for my bad english, 1 don't use it too much in hungary.)

tx. bye. kinsy.

i've found the tpcutil.dll file in the \windows dir but the registry target the \IPSM\windows dir and i can't copy this file.

Edited by kinsy, 22 September 2005 - 08:15 AM.

  • 0

#73
awarner

awarner

    Staff Team Leader

  • Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,504 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton
  • Interests:Life the universe and everything in it :)

    Lumia 925 one hell of a camera phone
  • Devices:Lumia 925 a real phone at last
  • Twitter:@ashwarner
Once you make the changes in the registry you should not need to do anything else.

Have you installed the Jmms application on your phone?
What is TC?

  • 0
Twitter me @ashwarner

Windows Phone 7 Expert.
Windows Phone Business Specialist



#74
kinsy

kinsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:T-Mobile MDA Compact II.

,Sep 22 2005, 09:36]Once you make the changes in the registry you should not need to do anything else.

Have you installed the Jmms application on your phone?
What is TC?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


i make the changes in registry.
jmms is installed on the phone.
if i make a reboot, in the registry the value is jump back to jmmsplug.dll.

TC is total commander.
i view my phone with a plugin for ce devices.

tx. kinsy.

Edited by kinsy, 22 September 2005 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#75
mant4

mant4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

i make the changes in registry.
jmms is installed on the phone.
if i make a reboot, in the registry the value is jump back to jmmsplug.dll.

TC is total commander.
i view my phone with a plugin for ce devices.

tx. kinsy.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Check your windows\startup dir, if there is a pvision.lnk if so remove that file from there, i guess this fixed the same problem for me but i still need to reapply skins every reboot :?:

  • 0

#76
harry2321

harry2321

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I first came to this BBS

  • 0

#77
harry2321

harry2321

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I first came to this BBS

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users