YES! My MDA III finally arrived!

Guest Pondrew

Guest Disco Stu

Couple of weeks ?!?

Should have got a Jam from the MoDaCo shop. Ordered last night, arrives tomorrow :D

Seriously though, will look forward to hearing how you get on with it.

Guest Pondrew

I'm a Pocket PC novice so this could take a while...

first question... the 8hours recharge that is required is fine but I wasn't expecting the device to turn itself on as soon as I fastened the battery on! And it's giving me a low battery warning every now and then.

Even stranger, having plugged it into the cradle to charge I turned the backlight off only for activesync to sound a disconnect. Not a problem but then 30seconds later the screen comes back on and activesync once again connects.

Wierd...

Guest Pondrew
Couple of weeks ?!?

Should have got a Jam from the MoDaCo shop. Ordered last night, arrives tomorrow  :D

Seriously though, will look forward to hearing how you get on with it.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Ah! I can answer that one. Had to leave Orange for a provider with signal at home and so it had to be a subsidised handset. Missed the initial Expansys deal for the Jam and also wanted the QWERTY keyboard wifi so chose the Blue Angel over the Magician.

Guest TigerNet

...the low battery warning will keep coming up until the back up battery is charged (this prevents data loss)...after that it will be fine...

Cheers

Nick

Guest Pondrew
...the low battery warning will keep coming up until the back up battery is charged (this prevents data loss)...after that it will be fine...

Cheers

Nick

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Thanks Tigernet, just as your say it's now fine.

I'm loving Windows Mobile 2003 SE for Pocket PC PE. Was having a play with bluetooth and it made me realise how AWFUL the E200s implementation is. Also surprised at how usable, even without the stylus, the touch screen is.