FUSESP in QVGA Landscape 320*240......

Guest havoc123

Guest havoc123

Hi,

I am looking to purchase the Samsung i320 when it is released and it would be fantastic if FUSESP worked in QVGA Landscape 320*240 but unfortunately it does not.

I have tried running FUSESP in the MS Smartphone QVGA Landscape 320*240 emulator without success and also I asked a guy at www.mobinaute.com who did that fantastic review of the i320 to install and try to run FUSESP but he had the same problems as I.........see screenshots below.

Can anyone help recompile/ recode if necessary to make it work on QVGA Landscape 320*240 ?

I have access to MS Studio 2005 if that helps, but I am not a coder, I could however follow instructions on how to compile.

Has anyone compiled the FUSESP code before ?

FuseSP_capture1.jpg

FuseSP_capture2.jpg

Can anyone help or at least point me in the right direction....

:)

kinda depends on how well written / flexible the original code is

in some cases the move to the hires devices just needs the tweaks to make it aware of hires mode instead of normal GAPI

in other cases it means serious rewrites

also, which version are u running ? as I've just seen site with 0.17 that claims theoretical QVGA support at - http://www.aooa27.dsl.pipex.com/FuseSP.htm

Guest havoc123

Hi,

I have tried this version on the emulator and the front screen is okay but the game screen does not work, do you happen to know how to compile from that source code ?

I have MS Studio 2005 as I mentioned but I need:

1. Step 1

2. Step 2

3. Step 3

etc

Can you help and I will compile for this phone.

Cheers

Paul

I've now looked at the code - and it's not something that is going to be something I could talk you through here

but I will have a look at how much work it is, and try to clear up the time to convert it for you

I'll also look at the PPC versions to see if they are easier to convert (as they are likely the right res, just wrong orientation)

Edited by muff