Tweak requests?

Guest PaulOBrien

Guest Paul (MVP)

Something bothering you about your new toy? Would you just like your favourite tweak CAB'd up to make it easier for you to install?

I'm now taking requests :wub:

P

(PS Please don't ask for anything illegal, hacked from another ROM etc. etc. Thanks ;))

paul i am curious, is there any application that can turn automatically my wireless on every day at 9 and turn it of at let's say 10? the same question goes for the bluetooth and the phone too.

if there is not, i would be glad to develop it, if someone can show me some basics on pda development since i am a vb developer already.

Request:

Is it possible to speed up the Pocket IE when scrolling large web page? Not, downloading it btw.

I found the performace is awful, very slow when scrolling the Pocket IE.

Try this:

- Use Pocket IE

- Set the view option to ONE COLUMN

- Picture must be displayed

- Text size "smaller"

- Connect to internet

- Browse to http://news.google.com/news

- Wait until finish

Then scroll the page using stylus, etc.

The performance is really terrible.

Not sure with Opera or other browser because I dont have them (not yet installed).

Try PocketMax's PhoneAlarm - http://www.pocketmax.net/phoneAlarm.html

paul i am curious, is there any application that can turn automatically my wireless on every day at 9 and turn it of at let's say 10? the same question goes for the bluetooth and the phone too.

if there is not, i would be glad to develop it, if someone can show me some basics on pda development since i am a vb developer already.

Is it possible to change what [FN]+[Right Arrow] does?

Currently it opens the file explorer, but I would like to use it for something else (either context menu or start a different app).

Thanks!

Hi

I would like a way to change the LED flashing notifications.