C600 only works when on charger/USB

Guest angryfoot

Guest angryfoot

Hi, I'm new to Modaco and can't find anything on this problem....

Using a fully charged battery,my C600 thinks the battery is dead and switches off. The battery is definitely full (charged with my old C550).

It works fine when connected to a pc or charger (although the battery has an 'X' on it). I have tried three other batteries and a different charger.

It has ceased to be a 'mobile' phone!

Does anyone think this is fixable?

Cheers

(sorry if you've seen this on Hurricane post - I put it in the wrong place)

Guest angryfoot

Just to update, I have reset it but no change.

I've just bought a T5 screw driver and opened it up.

Can't see anything wrong with the battery connection bit.....

Guest angryfoot

Damn and blast, looks like it's bug gered then.

what a waste of £40

I'll give £30 to The Red Cross if anyone comes up with a remedy

Guest Mysterious Stranger

Damn and blast, looks like it's bug gered then.

what a waste of £40

I'll give £30 to The Red Cross if anyone comes up with a remedy

If the battery pins are all straight and level to each other, try re-flowing the solder for the connections.

If that didn't work, I would then attach fly leads to the charge terminals ( IIRC the outer pins of the 4), carefully re-assemble and measure the voltage ( if any) whilst trying to charge the battery. It could be a fusable resistor has blown. Can you borrow a charged battery anywhere? It could be the supply pins *from* the battery that are fubar'd.

M.S

Guest angryfoot

If the battery pins are all straight and level to each other, try re-flowing the solder for the connections.