Back to Basics

Guest dgyahn

Hi All,

First off I would say how much I enjoy this forum. Kudos to all the chefs and members. There are an incredible amount of talented people who are on this forum and I have learned a great deal and have been a confirmed flash-aholic for some time.

I wanted to share with you my personal observation.

After flashing custom WM6.5 and 6.5.x ROMs I came to the realization that I would never find the "PERFECT" set-up for my Omnia 2. I've spent a lot of time playing, tweaking, flashing and overall just messing with my phone and I realized I'll never be completely happy unless I cook my own ROMs (which I may tackle at a later date) or design my own phone (I'm not an engineer). With that being said I decided to flash to the most current stock Verizon 6.5 DG21 ROM and just add the programs and registry edits I need and use. I no longer have any problems with anything I use my phone for. No dropped calls, no problems with SMS or MMS, no sleep of death, internet tethering works, Wi-Fi works, GPS works, long battery life, it's fast and most importantly, EVERYTHING JUST PLAIN WORKS!!!

I will probably never be completely happy with my phone but I am satisfied enough to now leave it alone and actually USE IT instead of play with it. You wouldn’t believe how much extra time I now have on my hands. So with that being said here is a list of the registry edits and cabs I used to get my stock Verizon i920 as useful as I needed it and get my life back.

First, back up your contacts, calendar, pics, music, ect. then flash the stock Verizon 6.5 DG21 Rom. Reset your phone then install your cabs and enter your registry edits. Install any other software you use on a regular basis and enjoy your phone.