New Vega user

Guest jonaldhinio

Guest jonaldhinio

Hello to you all,

I have just purchased my Advent vega online from currys and fingers crossed should turn up this week at some point.

I have been watching these posts for sometime and decided to join cause its interesting times with this tablet.

Anyway my reason for posting is I would like to put the Android market place on my Tablet and watch movies and play games,now I see you have created a custom rom,which I understand will do the job,is this rom free? being new to this is it easy to do?

I have also purchased a 32gb micro sd card,but got to admit ladies and gents I am new to this but I would like to get the most out of my new investment.

You probably have many posts like this but I would appreciate your help

regards Jon

Yes the rom is free although if you like it and want it to improve I'd suggest you subscribe to the ad-free membership to assist financially in the future development.

Yes it's easy to do, the hardest step is to get your computer to communicate correctly with the Vega via adb, but once you've done this it's plain sailing. I also understand the ClockworkMod Recovery app in the market will allow you to easily upgrade with the latest releases of the Custom ROM without the need to connect via adb to your computer, oh and backup your complete system before upgrading too. Although it's not completed yet.

Cheers

Edited by castab

Guest jonaldhinio
Yes the rom is free although if you like it and want it to improve I'd suggest you subscribe to the ad-free membership to assist financially in the future development.