ToDo List Liquid Metal

Guest SybNl

Hello everybody,

I'm a total newbie with the whole smartphone world but i'm eager to learn some things about it.

Well my idea was to make, for myselfe but also for the other acer liquid metal users to make a todolist for your acer. Beceause i thought everything about the metal is so new, there must be a lot of things to update, rom or whatever and if you put that in one clear list, well it makes things a lot easier!

First thing i did was installing AmonRa by Vache (i think you thats the first thing you need?)

Well i guess the next thing to do is make a backup of your phone (possible with AmonRa, nandroid bakcup?)

Well and after that one i'm a bit confused, there are so many new terms i dont know about, so here's a little list and i hope you guys can help me with finnishing my todo list :P

There's a [ROM 2.2.2] t&l Metal, usefull?, better version?, safe? ( i mean i dont want i bricked phone :D )

There's a [ROM] Metalounay 1.2.1 Acerless, same questions as before

Vache`s custom kernel, whats a kernel and well same questions as before :huh:

Acer Liquid Metal [bIN] Collection, whats a bin (there is also a sepereate topic about another bin Acer_LiquidMetal_1.100.16_EMEA-GEN1_01.16.01, usefull, safe? Haha i would love to have a fm-radio!

Updat firmware, i dont know where you can see your current version, but i saw a topic about version 1.001.06, i guess that the[HOW TO] topic of Vache about upgrading your acer is the best for a firmware update?

Rooting, i thing everybody rooted his/ her android phone and i heared it was different for al phones but this is the most easy why i think?

Thats almost it..? I hope we can make a nice clear list together for all metal users!

Edited by SybNl

Guest harylauw

i'm trying to give you a simple and detailed explaination :P

first of all, you need to flash your phone with 1.100.16 BIN file(it will update your phone to latest firmware version)

Download 1.100.16, thank you Vache