Your VEGA is not Bricked nor Broken - This will fix it!

Guest Zebrahead

Guest Zebrahead

Hey all,

After having seen and responded to enough "my VEGA is bricked", "my VEGA is broken", "my VEGA is bootlooping" threads, I decided to do something about it.

I have made the following utility which will allow you to make a restorer that will allow you to restore you VEGA to it's current point - No matter what!!

It currently only works for Windows and Linux as I have no experience with Mac. It's still in beta, I'm confident that it works - please report anything that goes wrong.

All you have to do is make a backup with ClockworkMod (or maybe Vega Tools, it may be capable of making the required backup). From this point, *NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO TO YOUR VEGA* (excluding natural disasters :)), this tool will allow you to restore your VEGA to that point.

Once you have a backup with Clockwork, plug your microSD card into your computer, simply fire up the tool, find your backup and away you go!

As with all tools and utilities, you use this software at your own risk and I am not liable for anything that may go wrong.

All feedback is welcomed.

Instructions are included within the tool.

Mirror : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22432796/VegaFixer.zip

--- Requirements ---

~ Java - http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp

~ Using the restorer - http://www.myadventvega.co.uk/full_system_...nstructions.pdf

Good luck, have fun!

Zeb

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

| Would appreciate any testing reports on Windows as I don't have a Windows box right now! |

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

~ Will test as soon as I can ^^

Changelog :

23/04/2011

- Fixed batch files

19/04/2011

- Removed 7zip dependency :)

- Changed from exe to bat for simplicity (under windows)

Initial release :

- Now should wait for script, done means done :)