Unworkable apps

Guest geoff1951

Guest geoff1951

According to Intel the OSD processor can't handle some 30% of apps (mentioned in reviews around the net). Does anyone know if Shazam is one of these?

I've never used it before, and was showing off the OSD to a friend (iPhone user) and downloaded Shazam but keep getting error messages when I tried to run it.

I then loaded it on to my old San Francisco (running Swedish Spring) and that runs Shazam fine. Any ideas, anyone? Thanks in advance.

Guest geoff1951

Visited Orange store in Liverpool One today. Very helpful representative tried to load Shazam on the shop's SD - no go. Said he'd feedback to the Intel rep. Orange customer service say there's a SEVEN DAY wait for an email query to customer services...

I find it incredible that Orange have taken the huge step of launching Europe's first Intel-powered phone without :-

* ICS

* Checking the major apps for compatibility (Shazam isn't exactly obscure)

* Developer-friendly system access.

I think the phone is great, incidentally!

PS. Thanks dangerbizzla, got that and it works. Just want Shazam too!

Edited by geoff1951

I have been playing GTA3 and have come to the conclusion that the latest market version is having compatibility issues with the OSD. What I mean is that there is a kind of stutter effect in game play from time to time, not sure what it is, but it is very annoying. So I was going through some old sd card backups I made and I had GTA3 V1.1, so I installed it along with the xda app for enabling full effects, and it is as smooth as butter, with all effects on full :D

I do not know if anyone else notices the stutter in game play, but just a heads up for those that do.

Here is link to full effects app: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1417810

For obvious reasons, I will not be uploading my backup of GTA3 V1.1 ;)

Edited by Guest

Guest mclassplanet