Complete wipe and format sd card

Guest lissali

Guest lissali

Hi, can anyone help please, I am new to this and am getting in a mess.

I have put vegacream beta 2 onto my vega using the nv flash method with the original 4gb sd card still in but am having a few issues with my browser freezing I was previously running the original modaco rom.

Installing with the nv flash method would this have done a complete wipe of my tablet and a clean install? If not can you advise on how to do a complete wipe and install again. I am sorry I have searched and searched and just got more and more confused.

I have tried to install cwm but cannot find a download link which I can be sure is the correct file.

I have now bought a new 32gb micro sd card which I would like to partition and download apps to directly if possibe once I have wiped and reinstalled the beta 2 or 3. Do I put this in the vega before doing a wipe, reinstall or after?

Any help would be great as I am going round in circles.

Thanks

Melissa

Guest Scanno

Hi Melissa,

Using the nvflash file to install VegaCream will wipe your tablet internal memory, but will not touch your sdcard. What he nvflash installation method does, is to repartition and reformat the internal (NAND) memory. If you have a new sdcard you can put it in and leave it as long as the first partition is formatted as FAT.

It will be like a complete fresh install.

About installing apps on the sdcard... you have two methods you can use..

The first method is to use the standard ICS method to put apps on the sdcard. You can put an app to the sdcard after installation when going to settings/apps and selecting the on sdcard tab. The apps that can be put on the sdcard are listed there. Select the app that you want to put on the sdcard. You will see some information about the app and you will se a button ' move to sdcard' . Press that and the app will be moved to the sdcard.