[Fixed] Just installed ICS, unlockbootloader.exe problem

Guest thenige

Guest thenige

Hey there,

I have been following Cyda's guid for updating to ICS and rooting.

It's all gone fine so far but once I got to running unlockbootloader.exe it won't work. Not sure what I am doing wrong though I am very new to it.

I ran the ADB drivers from the phone ISO. My PC appears to recognise the device although the /cmd I tried to check if it was working did nothing, unlockbootloader.exe fails and the alternative from Dazzozo can't find the device.

EDIT: Just followed this:

'Connect your computer and Android device with a USB cable. Then, open a terminal on your computer and run the following command:

adb devices

You should see something like this:

List of devices attached

XXXXXXXXXXXX device'

My answer being

"Windows cannot find adb" so I am guessing it's still not installed correctly?

I have got USB debugging on (also tried with it off)

Tried it in USB storage mode and without.

Is there something simple I am missing? I'm running out of hair now...

Any help much appreciated, Neil

Edited by thenige

Guest thenige

I would guess you don't have ADB setup/installed correctly.

I would guess that too :P

Is there a way to check it's running? I see many very long winded ways of intalling it around but from what I have read all over the place today, taking it from the phone ISO was the best bet. I may be looking at the wrong one though? I see 'Handset WinDriver.exe' in the adb_driver folder.

EDIT: Installing it all manually...

Edited by thenige

I would guess that too :P

Is there a way to check it's running? I see many very long winded ways of intalling it around but from what I have read all over the place today, taking it from the phone ISO was the best bet. I may be looking at the wrong one though? I see 'Handset WinDriver.exe' in the adb_driver folder.

EDIT: Installing it all manually...