Jump to content

Virus Warning on just 1 page

Recommended Posts

Me, and a few other users are getting a virus warning from chrome on this page http://www.modaco.com/topic/368846-romgb-b895-gbxtreme-rom-%E2%9C%B029032014%E2%9C%B0-multibaseband/page-16

Anyone else get a malware warning from Google chrome when they view this page? If so, its not malware (unless Modaco is infected).


After the warning I only ventured in here using Sandboxie just in case.

Seems to me that it's the image in this post which is causing the problem because it comes from cdn.memgenerator.net


Just a quick heads up to let you know...


Edited by george109

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Can someone give me more details on this?  I've tried in Chrome on Windows, and not had any alerts pop up.  Is it a default Chrome message, or some plugin?


I don't normally use Chrome, so any extra details would help me.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.