Jump to content

Virus Warning on just 1 page

Recommended Posts

Me, and a few other users are getting a virus warning from chrome on this page http://www.modaco.com/topic/368846-romgb-b895-gbxtreme-rom-%E2%9C%B029032014%E2%9C%B0-multibaseband/page-16

Anyone else get a malware warning from Google chrome when they view this page? If so, its not malware (unless Modaco is infected).


After the warning I only ventured in here using Sandboxie just in case.

Seems to me that it's the image in this post which is causing the problem because it comes from cdn.memgenerator.net


Just a quick heads up to let you know...


Edited by george109

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Can someone give me more details on this?  I've tried in Chrome on Windows, and not had any alerts pop up.  Is it a default Chrome message, or some plugin?


I don't normally use Chrome, so any extra details would help me.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.