Beginners guide to rooting the ultra 6 ?

Guest Jono400

Guest Jono400

Anyone give me a total beginners guide to rooting my ultra 6 ? Looking for the simplist guide to follow with links to the exact software I need for each stage ? Running the latest firmware on my ultra 6. 

how do I stop the phone from automatically downloading and installing the latest fw on the phone once rooted ?

thanks

p.s Noticed this video guide on youtube : 

Edited by Jono400

Guest Frostyjim
2 hours ago, Jono400 said:

Anyone give me a total beginners guide to rooting my ultra 6 ? Looking for the simplist guide to follow with links to the exact software I need for each stage ? Running the latest firmware on my ultra 6. 

how do I stop the phone from automatically downloading and installing the latest fw on the phone once rooted ?

thanks

p.s Noticed this video guide on youtube : 

Much better to just use one click root in wondershares  mobile go application for windows. Varying reviews of kingroot online. Yes it'll root your phone but if various forums are to believe they take info off your phone and you could end up with your imei number on some cheap iPhone clone in China. Whether that's true or not I dunno.

I don't like the extra app it leaves on your phone too. Mobilego can be deleted and root will stay.

http://mobilego.wondershare.com

Guest halfman

But if the phone is rooted and then wiped inTWRP and then installed with a custom Rom, does it not remove the rooting program. 

Guest Jono400

Okay thanks just trying mobilegonow but no joy so far, just keeps turning phone on and off,getting route access scren showing on pc but thats it. usb debugging switched on and developer options anthing else I may need switched on ?  will leave it to do what it may have to but to be honest dont hold out much hope ?!

Guest halfman