When the smartphone freezes... what should you do?

Guest Vrylakos

Guest Vrylakos

So, my SMT 5600 has frozen a couple of times in the past few weeks. I've resorted to popping the battery out, for lack of any real ideas as to what to do.

SO... I ask here, in the Mecca of Smartphone knowledge... what SHOULD I do? Are there steps, an escalating chart of desperate actions, what?

Thanks in advance!

Vrylakos

Guest MTDude

Do you remember what you were doing or what programs were running prior to the lockup?

I am very new to the whole Smartphone world, but I believe that the phones are similar to computers in that sometimes they do wierd shheee-ayt every now and then. I am only going to add a new program every other week, so that I can get time with the phone and see if anything wierd happens after a new install.

I did have a lockup, but I think it happened when I was jumping around in the menu's and making calls after I fist got the phone.

Guest Vrylakos
Do you remember what you were doing or what programs were running prior to the lockup?

I am very new to the whole Smartphone world, but I believe that the phones are similar to computers in that sometimes they do wierd shheee-ayt every now and then.  I am only going to add a new program every other week, so that I can get time with the phone and see if anything wierd happens after a new install.

I did have a lockup, but I think it happened when I was jumping around in the menu's and making calls after I fist got the phone.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I've had a couple while the phone was key locked in my pocket. I had one where it was not locked, but I wasn't using it.

So, I've no real clue as to what's causing it.

Vrylakos

Guest Disco Stu

The most likely causes are low battery or low phone memory.

Keep ringtones, homescreens and messages to a minimum and install everything you can to the storage card.

Guest truckerlpg
The most likely causes are low battery or low phone memory.