Enable 320x240 video recording on the Q9H

Guest PaulOBrien

Guest Paul (MVP)

It's easy!

Just change the following registry entry FROM 2 TO 3...

HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Pictures\Camera\OEM\VideoProfile\OptionNum

:D

Now, if only I could enable VGA recording... :(

P

1. of course....maybe along with the button mappings and links.

sorry, either i am new at this (just got the phone yesterday), or Im dumb as s@#t. How do you get there, for someone that doesn't know what the hell they are doing. :(

Guest theothermj
sorry, either i am new at this (just got the phone yesterday), or Im dumb as s@#t. How do you get there, for someone that doesn't know what the hell they are doing. :(

You need a registry editor. Try searching for PHM registy editor. There are others, but this one is free.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Panthro
It's easy!

Just change the following registry entry FROM 2 TO 3...

HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Pictures\Camera\OEM\VideoProfile\OptionNum

:D

Now, if only I could enable VGA recording... :(

P

Not that easy for me ....

There is so many things listed here.

I've got ...

HKey_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Pictures\Camera\OEM\VideoProfile\

Here I have folders 1 , 2 , 3 (not OptionNum ).

And within each of those folders (1/2/3) I have ....

in folder "1" I've got ...

AudioEncoderCLSID

CaptureColorFrom...

MuxCLSID

PreviewColorForm...

PreviewFrameInter...

VideoCaptureFram... (I'm thinking video frame capture, but my value is 0 not 2).

VideoEncoderCLSID

VideoEncoderProp...

So what do I do?

BTW, I've got a Motorola Q9h AT&T model.

Guest dwboston
Not that easy for me ....

There is so many things listed here.

I've got ...

HKey_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Pictures\Camera\OEM\VideoProfile\

Here I have folders 1 , 2 , 3 (not OptionNum ).

And within each of those folders (1/2/3) I have ....

in folder "1" I've got ...

AudioEncoderCLSID

CaptureColorFrom...

MuxCLSID

PreviewColorForm...

PreviewFrameInter...