Serious HD2 wifi issue

Guest XNUK

I have been using my HD2 since purchase two weeks ago without any major issues, although I have had to hard reset when a rom update became available.

Last night, without warning, the device stopped sending/receiving data via wifi.

Furthermore, when I try to connect to my home network, it knocks every other device off the router for the duration of it being connected. Even devices using a wired Ethernet connection to my router are prevented from connecting to the router until I disconnect the phone by turning off the wifi.

This is a pain as I am a mature student in a shared household of 6. Whenever I connect to the wifi network with my phone, every other person using the net is knocked off, as if the router has been switched off at the wall.

The phone does connect to the router, but just doesnt send or recieve any data. Web browsers, facebook etc all get a connection time out.

What on earth could this be? I have not changed any settings, and hard resetting would be a last resort for obvious reasons.

Any ideas?

This phone is becoming a real pain in my ass.

I will also add that when I connect the HD2 to my PC using the activesync cable, and if the wifi on the device is active, my PC will then be knocked offline within moments of activesync connecting.

What on earth could be causing this?

I am thinking an IP conflict perhapps?

I dont seem to be able to find an option on the HD2 to change the default ip address of 192.168.0.1

Also worth noting is that while the HD2 claims that it is connected to my router, looking at the attached devices in the router's software shows that it is not connected.

Any help at all?

Guest benrickards