Android 2.2 Development

Guest eckengucker1

Guest eckengucker1

Informations:

Kernel: 2.6.32

Edited by eckengucker1

Guest BigBearMDC
I meet non of the requirements above but I guess its as good as any time to try and learn.

Everyone starts as a noob :rolleyes:

Guest robertopero

Okay I am not a kernel hacker, I only use Linux about 3-4 years ago. But I would like to help. :rolleyes:

What is the first thing we need to do?

Guest BigBearMDC
Okay I am not a kernel hacker, I only use Linux about 3-4 years ago. But I would like to help. :D

We start with the easier part first:

Patch the 2.6.32 kernel and get it booting :rolleyes:

Guest _melchett

While not being a dev, i can offer to bring some Barry White music to the Lurve party. I can also offer Lionel Richie music.

Guest eckengucker1
Okay I am not a kernel hacker, I only use Linux about 3-4 years ago. But I would like to help. :rolleyes:

First of all we should upload all files to bitbucket. But the storage is limited to 1 GB so we start with the kernel. The next step is the to create a vendor/makefile => http://pdk.android.com/online-pdk/guide/bu...new_device.html

Guest Stevos

I'm also not experienced with this stuff, but will be doing some research to learn what I can.

My GF would like me to point out that I will be unavailable for any "lurve party", but she has an iPhone, so her judgement on this issue is suspect.

Guest flip360
I meet non of the requirements above but I guess its as good as any time to try and learn.

+1 and moral support :rolleyes:

Guest -Wii-
I know nothing about these things, but I'll help out by giving moral support!

Great going everybody, keep up the good work! :rolleyes:

My Knowledge of coding goes as far as an A-level in ICT but I have just finished my first year of University I have 4 months to provide assistance so If someone can point me in the right direction then I am ready to start learning.

Guest rhen
Yap.

It runs with the .29 kernel in the emulator too.