Custom bootanimation.zip - What am I missing?

Guest adeng7

I'm trying to make a custom bootanimation.zip for the blade, I've searched around the forum and the web and this is the closest I have got to a tutorial…

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hac...-explained.html

Sounds simple, just folders, a text file, and a load of pngs in a zip.

Unfortunately I have tried this and it doesn't work for me, is there something I'm missing? Should the PNGs be a certain format? Should the zip be a certain format? Should the zip be signed for the ROM (Pauls r11)?

I've tried creating PNGs with different settings in both Photoshop and Gimp and using different zip software, even tried on Ubuntu and Mac (not Windose yet as I haven't touch my xp laptop in years and would rather not use that virus magnet of an OS). All I get is a black screen for a few secs after the green android.

I'm a total newbee at all this android stuff, so any help would be appreciated.

Guest Qwertzycoatl
I'm trying to make a custom bootanimation.zip for the blade, I've searched around the forum and the web and this is the closest I have got to a tutorial…

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hac...-explained.html

Sounds simple, just folders, a text file, and a load of pngs in a zip.

Unfortunately I have tried this and it doesn't work for me, is there something I'm missing? Should the PNGs be a certain format? Should the zip be a certain format? Should the zip be signed for the ROM (Pauls r11)?

I've tried creating PNGs with different settings in both Photoshop and Gimp and using different zip software, even tried on Ubuntu and Mac (not Windose yet as I haven't touch my xp laptop in years and would rather not use that virus magnet of an OS). All I get is a black screen for a few secs after the green android.

I'm a total newbee at all this android stuff, so any help would be appreciated.

From what I remember you need to add the files to a zip int eh store method.