how to re-install an App from a SD card

Guest AdriaaninPortugal

Guest AdriaaninPortugal

After some happy first weeks with my new toy, a Portuguese Sapo A5 (gen2, 8 Gb card) , my dog put his teeth in the screen rendering the phone useless.

After one lost day being very frustarted I set out to buy a new phone only to find out that the A5 was sold out in Portugal and I had to settle for an Optimus SF, gen1.

Thanks to Steven Harper's excellent SanFran dedicated website I managed to unlock and flash to Swedish Spring Froyo within hours after the purchase and I'm a happy bunny again. biggrin.gif

The A5 came with Ndrive on the mini-SD card.

My question: how can I get this program going again on the SF? I am new to all of this.

BTW; what a great website this is! Very, very useful. It helped me decide to go for the blade. It's worth the 11,- € sign up but what's with this kitchen thing? huh.gif

Guest Yahonza

After some happy first weeks with my new toy, a Portuguese Sapo A5 (gen2, 8 Gb card) , my dog put his teeth in the screen rendering the phone useless.

After one lost day being very frustarted I set out to buy a new phone only to find out that the A5 was sold out in Portugal and I had to settle for an Optimus SF, gen1.

Thanks to Steven Harper's excellent SanFran dedicated website I managed to unlock and flash to Swedish Spring Froyo within hours after the purchase and I'm a happy bunny again. biggrin.gif

The A5 came with Ndrive on the mini-SD card.

My question: how can I get this program going again on the SF? I am new to all of this.

BTW; what a great website this is! Very, very useful. It helped me decide to go for the blade. It's worth the 11,- € sign up but what's with this kitchen thing? huh.gif

If on your sdcard has the apk file it should be easy. Just use a file explorer, browse to sdcard and tap once on the apk file. That should do it, I think.

Guest AdriaaninPortugal