USB Host mode driver

Guest vukodav

Guest vukodav

I found work of a guy who made USB host mode drivers for ZTe Blade, for stock ROMs. Since Blade and Racer have almost the same hardware, same chipset, Racer have hardware capabilities for that.

Here is the link Blade USB host mode drivers.

Is it possible to port his work to Racer ROM's? If so we'd have full fledged computer instead of phone :).

Thank you

Guest vukodav

Anyone have thoughts, or suggestions how this can be done? I'd help but I'm not a developer.

If someone can point this out to Racer ROMs developers, it'd be great

• 3 weeks later...

HEllo world :)!

I finaly manged to make kernel with USB HOST mode enavled. EVerything works fine except Racer camera, since I used deadlink's old sources and configuration

BTw, I'm writing now from my PCkeyboard and using my mose on Racer

Guest Racerboy

HEllo world :)!

I finaly manged to make kernel with USB HOST mode enavled. EVerything works fine except Racer camera, since I used deadlink's old sources and configuration

BTw, I'm writing now from my PCkeyboard and using my mose on Racer

NICE :)

isnt deadlinks kernal#64 source code available? camera works with that, any luck asking vamshistunner on his source code ?

NICE :)

isnt deadlinks kernal#64 source code available? camera works with that, any luck asking vamshistunner on his source code ?

no luck with vamshistunner code

I don't know how to use git, and I downloaded sources from link on 4pda forum deadlink provided (it's Tom Giordano's sources). I also downloaded sources from his git repository, but after compiling kernel from those, I got stuck in booting loops

Finally I managed to compile working kernel with usb hos mode enabled. Everything works fine now, camera, touchscreen.

Kernel is based on deadlink's source code. It has support for HID devices (mouse, keyboard) and mass storage devices (flash memory, usb sticks etc.), ntfs and fat file systems on storage devices.