Is it safe to delete everything on the SD card?

Relative newbie here

My Huawei G300 didn't come with a micro SD card so I am using the 2GB one I had in the OSF.

While trying to install ICS I noticed that there are a load of files on it including Japanese Jellyfish, Swedish Spring, all the downloads from trying to install custom ROMs along with some apps.

If I copy the apps to the phone, can I safely delete everything on the card in normal use?

If so, do I then copy the apps back to the SD card?

Is it best to save everything to the SD card rather than the phone?

Under Storage settings it lists SD card - total space 1.86GB, Available 371MB, Internal SD card - Total space 2.02GB, Available 1.42GB, Intenral storage - Available 502MB.

I understand that the first one is the removable SD card, but what is the Internal SD card?

Thanks for any replies.

Guest BlueMoonRising

The G300 has built in 4 GB internal storage (2.5 GB user available), 512 MB RAM for apps and of course the external micro SD card. The internal memory is just displayed as an SD card but is actually memory chips.

Guest nvkid909

Apps will install to phone first. In settings > applications > manage apps you can choose to move them to card or back to phone. Apps with widgets should not be moved to the card as the widgets will not be available in the widget list.

When you connect the phone to USB & pull down the notification bar you can choose mass storage & it will show up on your computer, copy stuff off the card to your comp & then you can delete stuff on the card.

There is also dropbox cloud storage service. They have an android app.

Thanks. I have now moved the apps that were on the SD card to the phone, erased the SD card and moved the apps that were on the SD card back.

Where should apps be stored, SD card or phone or does it matter?

Guest BlueMoonRising