CM9 ROMs

Guest Daimao94

Guest Daimao94

Hi,

Everytime I flash a CM9 ROM, I get the same problem. When I use the ROM for 10 or 15 minutes (to configure everything etc...), my phone "boot loops". I said "boot loops" (with " ") because my Liquid reboots only three times.

Then everything seems to be ok but when I use the ROM for 10 or 15 minutes, it "boot loops" again. And it directly "boot loops" when I try to search or download something on the Play Store.

I'm not the only one who's getting this problem, but CM9 ROMs are working for a lot people, so I have idea how to solve this really annoying problem. I tried to set "100" for swapiness, disable swap, overclocking, disable overclocking, reflash the ROM, do the wipes etc... Nothing worked.

Please, help. :)

Edited by Daimao94

Guest Master_T

Not sure about this, but it may be due to the limited amount of ram of the A1, while it doesn't do it on the E. Just a theory tho, I'm no expert on CM9 roms.

Guest -Alex93-

I used cm9 for five months without a boot loop .. I found good performance and stability of A1 with overclock to 1ghz and AutoKiller .. say it again excellent rom for everyday use :)

Guest Daimao94

-Alex93- : Oh nice, how did you overclock ? I mean... what options did you selected ? And what is AutoKiller ? A task killer ?

asfar : Just search in the forum...

Guest -Alex93-

-Alex93- : Oh nice, how did you overclock ? I mean... what options did you selected ? And what is AutoKiller ? A task killer ?

asfar : Just search in the forum... http://www.modaco.co...rt-by-corasaaa/

http://www.modaco.co...or-liquid-4pda/

http://www.modaco.co...iquida1liquide/

Excuse me for my bad english :)

I used the 9-cm-JB-Adreno-4 and I found it very good rom for every day with these values ​​to oveclock

1500 smartassv2 min. 245mhz max 1036mhz..