May buy a Lenovo...

Guest Shahmatt

Guest Shahmatt

So around 3 weeks ago my one year old knocked my Xiaomi Redmi Note 3G out of my hands and on to the brickword. The result: a permanent smashed glass effect emanating from the corner. The screen still works fine so I'm still using the phone as my primary device. Unfortunately it does not seem cost effective to repair. So I've been on the lookout for a replacement.

Being based in Singapore I try to take advantage of the budget device segment on account of there being no import taxes on items less than $280USD. Having tried a bunch of different phones so far from across the world I do not consider myself a total newbie. But the technology seems to have changed tremendously in the year and a half I've been out of it, and catching up has been quite a task. Within the Android ecosystem I have so far owned and used the Orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade), Jiayu G2, Mi2A and now the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3G. I have also bought for family members and used to varying extents the Motorola Defy, LG Optimus 2X, Sony Xperia Activ, Xiaomi's Mi 1S, Redmi Note 4G, Redmi 2 and Mi Note. Some of these phones I have also rooted and have installed custom ROMS on.