Jump to content


Photo

Cabbed Operator Settings!!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
Alex (nedge2k)

Alex (nedge2k)

    Editor Dude

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,757 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leicester, UK
  • Devices:Too many!
  • Twitter:@nedge2k
Yes thats right folks, Will and I have been burning the midnight oil to bring you an easier way to enter your phone settings using CustomCabbage :)

Soon you be able to make a .cab file with the settings you need using the CustomCabbage website!

Its far from complete but i thought i'd give you a little teaser....

This .cab file will ONLY work prperly on 2003 and 2003SE phones which use the Arcsoft MMS program

Below are the settings for O2 UK Pay As You Go and has been tested on devices using Audiovox and I-Mate 2003/2003se roms.

Please remove all gprs, mms, csd and proxy settings from data connections and remove or rename the settings in the Arcsoft MMS program before you install this .cab file.

Attached Files


  • 0
Cab-O-Matic - The ONLY online .cab maker (now working again, mostly!)

Posted Image Posted Image


#2
awarner

awarner

    Staff Team Leader

  • Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,511 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton
  • Interests:Life the universe and everything in it :)

    Lumia 925 one hell of a camera phone
  • Devices:Lumia 925 a real phone at last
  • Twitter:@ashwarner
Nice one :(

One comment on the above

Please remove all gprs, mms, csd and proxy settings from data connections and remove or rename the settings in the Arcsoft MMS program before you install this .cab file.

May be an idea to help the less experienced user with instuctions on how to do this :)

Keep up the good work guys :(

  • 0
Twitter me @ashwarner

Windows Phone 7 Expert.
Windows Phone Business Specialist



#3
Cybox

Cybox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Yes thats right folks, Will and I have been burning the midnight oil to bring you an easier way to enter your phone settings using CustomCabbage :D
Soon you be able to make a .cab file with the settings you need using the CustomCabbage website!
Its far from complete but i thought i'd give you a little teaser....
This .cab file will ONLY work prperly on 2003 and 2003SE phones which use the Arcsoft MMS program
Below are the settings for O2 UK Pay As You Go and has been tested on devices using Audiovox and I-Mate 2003/2003se roms.
Please remove all gprs, mms, csd and proxy settings from data connections and remove or rename the settings in the Arcsoft MMS program before you install this .cab file.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Are there any GPRS details for O2 contract ????

That would be great if anyone knows this info? Thanks in advance!

  • 0

#4
squall

squall

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,618 posts
  • Location:Fife, Scotland
  • Interests:Smartphones
see the gprs settings repositry in the articles section of modaco

  • 0
Regards
Ian

#5
leights

leights

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV c500
Thanks for ther file, I have downloaded it but I'm not sure who to install it. I have smartexplorer, can you please help??

P.S I am O2 contract, will this cause probs??

  • 0

#6
PaulW

PaulW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Cheshire, UK
As soon as its available to do the Orange settings, PLEASE let me know!! :D ;) :D

btw...

SPV E200 flashed with IMATE SP2 ROM...

Edited by PaulW, 04 March 2005 - 02:46 PM.

  • 0
Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe is winning.

#7
Alex (nedge2k)

Alex (nedge2k)

    Editor Dude

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,757 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leicester, UK
  • Devices:Too many!
  • Twitter:@nedge2k
Just to update (been a while :oops:)

www.CustomCabbage.co.uk has a few of the settings for O2 PAYG, Orange UK Contract and Vodaphone UK Contract. We kinda forgot about this after figuring it all out ;)

  • 0
Cab-O-Matic - The ONLY online .cab maker (now working again, mostly!)

Posted Image Posted Image


#8
mcwarre

mcwarre

    I've always wanted to explore the Pacific rim

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,329 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lincoln
  • Devices:Samsung: Galaxy S2 & Tab 10.1
Thanks for this; they have been around for a while though on clubimate

Here they are
Attached File  CDL_O2_Contract_UK_V1.0.CAB   1.78KB   286 downloads
Attached File  CDL_O2_PayAsYouGo_UK_V1.0.CAB   1.82KB   498 downloads
Attached File  CDL_Orange_PAYG_UK_V1_1.0.CAB   1.83KB   149 downloads
Attached File  CDL_Orange_PAYG_UK_V1.0.CAB   1.83KB   124 downloads
Attached File  CDL_T_Mobile_UK_Settings_V1.1.CAB   1.82KB   1103 downloads
Attached File  CDL_Vodafone_Contract_UK_V1.0.CAB   1.79KB   197 downloads

Edited by mcwarre, 14 May 2005 - 07:09 AM.

  • 0
"Success is not to be measured by the position someone has reached in life, but the obstacles he has overcome while trying to succeed."

Booker T. Washington

#9
Alex (nedge2k)

Alex (nedge2k)

    Editor Dude

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,757 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leicester, UK
  • Devices:Too many!
  • Twitter:@nedge2k
Im not entirely sure your allowed to post those micky ;)

Besides, the settings are old and, in the case of O2 PAYG, incorrect....hence why i started trying to make my own in the first place ;)

  • 0
Cab-O-Matic - The ONLY online .cab maker (now working again, mostly!)

Posted Image Posted Image


#10
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
Any Virgin UK cabbed settings yet?

  • 0

#11
gpcarreon (MVP)

gpcarreon (MVP)

    RN, MS MVP-MD

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,528 posts
  • Location:Legazpi, Philippines
  • Devices:Cherry Mobile Eclipse
Here is GPRS / MMS Settings for Smart telco's Addict Mobile (Post-paid SIM), Philippines.
Attached File  SmartAddictLine.C500.cab   1.88KB   263 downloads

Globe Prepaid for C500
Attached File  GlobePrepaid.C500.cab   2.1KB   69 downloads

Smart for XPhoneII
Attached File  XPhoneII.Smart.cab   1.95KB   67 downloads

  • 0
2425a96d204b681be05922b8a6b210c80f03f237

#12
janehaselden

janehaselden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:SPV E200
So when you've downloaded the .cab file, what do you do next?

  • 0

#13
Pondrew

Pondrew

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,404 posts
  • Location:South Croydon
  • Devices:MDA Vario II
Transfer it to your device through Activesync then point your device to the file and open it using File Explorer. It should automatically install and then Bob becomes your uncle! ;)

  • 0

#14
coreymcl

coreymcl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grand Prairie, TX
We also have a downloads section with cab settings file for the US carriers. See www.mobileminds.com in the downloads section

  • 0
Corey McLaughlin
www.mobileminds.com

Posted Image

#15
pheasant_plucker

pheasant_plucker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I don't suppose you have the cab file for UK vodafone PAYG for a SPV M1000?
You would be my lifetime heros if you have :)

Gerry

  • 0

#16
NunoUFO

NunoUFO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi can you cab me this xml file for optimus Portuguese network, or tell me how to do it, since I am using WinCE Cab Manager and I am not being able to do it.


Thank you


Nuno

Attached Files


  • 0

#17
NunoUFO

NunoUFO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I have tried creating a .cpf file but it gave me an error that it was not digitaly signed so it didn't install ;)

Also tried using makecab and all it did was creating an entry in "Remove Programs".

And tried Cabwiz using a .inf file but same as using makecab.

Can someone pleas be kind enough to help?

Thanks

Nuno

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users