SPV C550 & WMP 10 - Anyone syncing?

Guest paul1664

Guest paul1664

This may just be me but...

I cannot get tracks onto my C550 using WMP10. It starts to copy the (unprotected) track, gets to about 2% and then just hangs.

Anyone help?

Guest greywolf ghost

Are you trying to sync just single tracks?

I do a whole playlist, make sure all the id3 tags are correct and sync. It adds a bonus cover art to the player when the song plays.

I have never had issue with it, but then again I have never tried to sync a single track.

Guest paul1664

I'm building the sync list in WMP10 and hitting 'sync' but this just doesn't work. The conversion starts but copying halts around 2%.

Guest kyrkesmith

I was having problems too. One thing that did seem to affect it was whether or not my iPaq was plugged in at the same time. With just the phone, it generally seems to work alright.

Guest greywolf ghost

It sounds to me ( and I am no expert ), either MP10 on your PC is guilty of issues. Or do you have anything like Napster/Itunes that may have a watch dog app?

You may want to try an uninstall of WMP10 ( PC side) and reinstall.

I wish you luck......cause when it works right it's bloody beautiful

Smart-1.jpg

Guest GothTeddy

I've not used the sync feature much, mostly because I'm an iTunes guy.

The first time I tried it, it aborted, like it has been for you. The second time I tried, it hung WMP. After a reboot of the C550, it aborted again. That's when I gave up.

Guest fishyuk
For the record I have tried upgrading to ActiveSync 4.0 but still no luck. Anyone?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

No luck on my side either. Gets to about 2% then hangs. WMP then says it still can't see the device, even though I'm still sync'd and can still explore it. The PC I've tried is very clean but I am connecting as a guest. Not sure if that makes a difference but won't get chance to test on my laptop till tomorrow.

Guest paul1664

Hi fishyuk