M500 Leather Case

Guest Palindrome

Guest Palindrome

Does anyone have or know about a leather case for the M500? I would quite like a leather case similar to the Krusell case I have for my E200 (that just goes around the phone and not styled like a wallet). As far as I can see Krusell have not released a M500 case that I can find.

Though saying that I realise I have no experience with touch-screen devices. Would the touch-screen work if the screen was covered by transparent plastic? In fact, how does the touch-screen work (I'll search that question a bit). Is it possible to use ones finger to touch the screen instead of the stylus?

Guest Disco Stu

Selection here at Proporta but I'm very happy with the screen-flap leather case I got from Brando.

Brando's service is pretty fast from Hong Kong.

Yes you can use fingers instead of stylus though most functions require digits less stubby than my own :)

You should be able to use the screen through the plastic but I haven't tested it

Guest pug205
Does anyone have or know about a leather case for the M500? I would quite like a leather case similar to the Krusell case I have for my E200 (that just goes around the phone and not styled like a wallet). As far as I can see Krusell have not released a M500 case that I can find.

Though saying that I realise I have no experience with touch-screen devices. Would the touch-screen work if the screen was covered by transparent plastic? In fact, how does the touch-screen work (I'll search that question a bit). Is it possible to use ones finger to touch the screen instead of the stylus?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Krusell do a case for the Jam, so it should fit, try this link

http://www.nomatica.co.uk/index.asp?charge...assics100EN.htm

Guest jonhitch

Be aware that it will not fit quite as snugly as the imate JAM! Also the camera holes are in a different place!

Hopefully some of these manufacturers will make M500 specific accessories

Guest Confused Stu