Jump to content


Photo

Tutorial: Creating XML homescreens

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
462 replies to this topic

#81
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310
OH I'm surprised it's almsot good here it is :

Problems :

- When i select sms/mms or the calendar or the last used apps it highlight compeltly the screen. i don't want it to highlight everything this way i can design a backround behind to put a picture:

- 2nd thing i want the last 3 used apps at the botom right not just 1

- i want to add the profile if possible under the sms/mms

Does this homescreen make sence :




-
Alex
[email protected]
Lara
1.0
-



-






























-


-
-
-


-
-
-

-
-

-




Edited by frem, 05 January 2006 - 01:38 PM.

  • 0

#82
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310
OK OK Let's start all over ;)

Sorry :| let's use this attached homescreen as a base to start over.

I want to add to this homescreen the "profile" under sms/mms

And when i apply this homescreen there is probably a resolution issue since over the start menu


i have a small space

Attached Files


  • 0

#83
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl
Yeah, this has been a small problem aint it!

After a few hours of goin over and over it, i have come to this!

I hope to god this is right lol........

Attached Files


  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#84
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

Yeah, this has been a small problem aint it!

After a few hours of goin over and over it, i have come to this!

I hope to god this is right lol........

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Umm no still not good lol.

I still can't do screenshot with SmartSS because it isn't compatible with wm2005. And i don't have my webcam to do a screenshot here.

but basically the space as appear on top now
and the calandar is apaearing like you did before and is at the very botom the last used app doesn't apear anymore. and a "new email" line as appear

  • 0

#85
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

Umm no still not good lol.

I still can't do screenshot with SmartSS because it isn't compatible with wm2005. And i don't have my webcam to do a screenshot here.

but basically the space as appear on top now
and the calandar is apaearing like you did before and is at the very botom the last used app doesn't apear anymore. and a "new email" line as appear

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I CANT DO LAST USED APP AS IT IS THIRD PARTY AND HACKING UP WINDOES SIMPLE DOESNT WORK

ill move the calender

The space is simply the fact that the image size is set rong....when you put your bird on, make sure the image is 240x300 n it should be fine..i.e no spaces.

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#86
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

I CANT DO LAST USED APP AS IT IS THIRD PARTY AND HACKING UP WINDOES SIMPLE DOESNT WORK

ill move the calender

The space is simply the fact that the image size is set rong....when you put your bird on, make sure the image is 240x300 n it should be fine..i.e no spaces.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Wait wait
relax ;)

look at the homescreen i put earlier it does have the last used apps in it :



Alex
[email protected]
Lara
1.0































































Edited by frem, 05 January 2006 - 02:31 PM.

  • 0

#87
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310
i just added you to my msn

  • 0

#88
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310
OK OK

Here is as far as I managed to go using two files:

- First one is call "lara.home.xml"
- Second one is "test.JPG"

Those were the files I used before under my SPV E200

They came from a Lara screen from the website "lemondeduskin" but this site completely changed and I can't find it anymore. I contacted the creator of the skin; I’m waiting for a reply.

Anyway those phones apparently use the resolution: 176x220 (wich is the C500 resolution)


My phone which could be considered as a C600 (HTC tornado) use the resolution 320x240

Here is apparently a skin with a home screen design for a C600:

http://www.nectun.co...5&id_type_tel=2

And here is one design for a C500:

http://www.nectun.co...7&id_type_tel=1

From the same author.

So what happened when I applied my original larahome home screen that was design originally for a 176x220 resolution I get a crappy image and a small space at the bottom :

Posted Image

Here is the result i want and i want it adapted to fit a 320x240 screen (maybe the home screen made from this other website can help.

Posted Image

I hope this is more understanding ;)

Attached Files


Edited by frem, 05 January 2006 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0

#89
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310
I asked the people in there forum to help us out .... :

http://www.nectun.co...topic.php?t=558

Edited by frem, 05 January 2006 - 07:36 PM.

  • 0

#90
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
My PC is going into the shop tommorrow...ill whip one up for you Monday if you want? and if my pc is fixed!
MRU is not a third part plugin neither.
for screen shots download active sync remote display from microsoft site.

  • 0

#91
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

My PC is going into the shop tommorrow...ill whip one up for you Monday if you want? and if my pc is fixed!
MRU is not a third part plugin neither.
for screen shots download active sync remote display from microsoft site.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Well i just tested active sync remote displayand once again the software doesn't seem to be compatible with WM2005. I get a blank screen and a error "10004 from accept"

  • 0

#92
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

I asked the people in there forum to help us out .... :

http://www.nectun.co...topic.php?t=558

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I cant speak french!! lol

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#93
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

I cant speak french!! lol

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


That's what i thought lol ;)
anyway here is the translation :

Hello all,

I would require your assistance to adapt a old skin that I had on my SPV e200 to put it on my SPV C600.
I would also like to upgrade it a little bit .


Here is what happened when I applied my original lara homescreen that was design originally for a 176x220 resolution:

Posted Image

I get a crappy image and a small space at the bottom over the start menu.

And here is what I would like to obtain now with a little bonus the 2 or 3 last applications to use at bottomright and the profiles (silence, normal.) just on the top of the last used apps. I also would like SMS AND MMS appear instead of SMS AND EMAILS.

Posted Image

It would need it to be adjsuted to 320x240

Here are the original files of the first skin which apparently contains the code to reveal the last applications used:

http://ig2forever.fr...r/lara.home.xml

http://ig2forever.free.fr/test.JPG

And here are the pictures in high resolution that we can use to design the backround again for it to be compatible in 320* 240.

http://ig2forever.free.fr/sp.JPG
http://ig2forever.free.fr/trefle.JPG
http://ig2forever.fr...r/fond-vert.JPG


So if somone could manage to program me a small .xml and a pretty .jpg compatible with my phone resolution with the small upsates i mention it would be great.

Thank you in advance.


frem

Edited by frem, 06 January 2006 - 09:14 AM.

  • 0

#94
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl
Hows this?

Attached File  ss000.JPG   18.59KB   32 downloads

Just need to get the profile plugin sorted, oh and ignore my image, just one i had on my phone for ease of use!

Any good?

SMS 0
MMS 0 is in black because it is selected! Want that a diff colour!?!

Edited by nevawlkalone, 06 January 2006 - 09:06 AM.

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#95
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

Hows this?

Attached File  ss000.JPG   18.59KB   32 downloads

Just need to get the profile plugin sorted, oh and ignore my image, just one i had on my phone for ease of use!

Any good?

SMS 0
MMS 0 is in black because it is selected! Want that a diff colour!?!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


it should be MMS instead of email.
And is it possible to make the recent used appz smaller?

Otherwise it look great is it adapted to 320x240 ?

  • 0

#96
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

it should be MMS instead of email.
And is it possible to make the recent used appz smaller?

Otherwise it look great is it adapted to 320x240 ?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Right Email changed to mms, totally 240x320 compatible, just make your image 240 by 300

and unfortunately i cant shrink it, will look into that one.....

Hope u like it! Thanks for ya patience with me ;)

Attached Files


  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#97
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

Right Email changed to mms, totally 240x320 compatible, just make your image 240 by 300

and unfortunately i cant shrink it, will look into that one.....

Hope u like it! Thanks for ya patience with me  ;)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Arf not really i'm at work, can't do screenshots.

Here is what i get now.

The space that was at the bottom now appears on the top
all writings are too small profile is a little to much on the left ans
the last used appz are to big and the apps name appear way to high.


By the way THANK YOU for your patience with me. I'm surprised you haven't killed me yet or block me lol.

  • 0

#98
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

Arf not really i'm at work, can't do screenshots.

Here is what i get now.

The space that was at the bottom now appears on the top
all writings are too small profile is a little to much on the left ans
the last used appz are to big and the apps name appear way to high.
By the way THANK YOU for your patience with me. I'm surprised you haven't killed me yet or block me lol.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


What space? there wasnt one on mine! What res have you made you picture?

If i make the writing any bigger they wont fit ther "spaces, if i make tem any bigger they will make the screen jump up and down!

Cant do anything bout the last used apps thing that i know of, i've had the size on 20, 10, 5, 0 and typed in smal;l and no change no change lol....

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement


#99
frem

frem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:QTEK 8310

What space? there wasnt one on mine! What res have you made you picture?

If i make the writing any bigger they wont fit ther "spaces, if i make tem any bigger they will make the screen jump up and down!

Cant do anything bout the last used apps thing that i know of, i've had the size on 20, 10, 5, 0 and typed in smal;l and no change no change lol....

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



ok ok i did a 240 by 300 picture like you said to test :

test2.jpg

But this space still apear you can see it on this screenshot :

Posted Image

The original size of the writing from the lara xml are perfect :

http://ig2forever.fr...r/lara.home.xml


We just need to add profile between calendar and apps, and figure a way to make this space disappear. (my opinion it should be related to a code in the xml that would adapt the homescreen to 320* 240.

Hope that helps a little.

Attached Files


  • 0

#100
nevawlkalone

nevawlkalone

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, NW England
  • Interests:Muay-Thai (Thai-Boxing), electric guitar, chillin with ma mates, any loud heavy metal music!!!!
  • Devices:HTC Desire, Blackberry Pearl

ok ok i did a 240 by 300 picture like you said to test :

test2.jpg

But this space still apear you can see it on this  screenshot :

Posted Image

The original size of the writing from the lara xml are perfect :

http://ig2forever.fr...r/lara.home.xml
We just need to add profile between calendar and apps, and figure a way to make this space disappear. (my opinion it should be related to a code in the xml that would adapt the homescreen to 320* 240.

Hope that helps a little.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Ok, try a 240 * 320 image, and wa you mean put the profile plugin iin, it is in!!!!!!!



Attached File  Green.gif   36.25KB   30 downloads

  • 0

Muay-Thai...The Art And Science Of Eight Limbs

Keep Death Off The Road...Drive On The Pavement





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users