Jump to content


Photo

w411y - Chrome Aqua v1.0

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
w411y - Chrome Aqua v1.0

http://www.modaco.co...tent/downloads/

Category: QVGA Computer
File Version: -
File License: General License

Description:
Complex Screen
The low down....
1) Download 'w411y - Chrome Aqua.rar'
2) Unpack using WinRar or likewise
3) Copy 'Chrome Aqua' folder and chosen XML (WM5 or WM2003) over to 'Storage\Application Data\Home' or for WM5 users its 'Application Data\Home'
4) Chose homescreen from Start -> Settings -> Home Screen

Requirements...
> Facade
> RJ Time
> RJ Shortcut

You'll also see shortcuts on the screen for TCPMP and Smart Explorer... if you havn't got these already I personally recommend you do ;)

Icons are not my work... most are Mac icons

I think thats all that needs saying... please also visit my website. Many thanks, Enjoy
w411y ;)

View File

Submitted by w411y, on Mar 2 2006, 23:00

Edited by w411y, 26 May 2006 - 12:56 PM.

  • 0

#2
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash
Really nice homescreen w411y mate. Nice work. ;)

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#3
greenturtle

greenturtle

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Location:Guildford
  • Interests:Windows Mobile Devices. I love my music and wont go anywhere with out a pair of wireless headphones.
  • Devices:8gb Kaiser
yeh thts another really awsome homescreen, your designs rock!

  • 0

#4
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
Cheers guys ;)
Have to do another 'full' homescreen again soon

  • 0

#5
Casao

Casao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
  • Twitter:@Casao
A very nice homescreen, I'd love to use it. Unfortunately, I can't seem to find anything but the trial of facade, which is very disappointing.

Is this beta I've seen mention of still available, or am I just screwed if I'd rather not use a trial version?

  • 0

#6
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
No its not Beta its now been released. You can either use the 12day free trial or purcase it

  • 0

#7
mangocat1

mangocat1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:mpx220
In the launcher area, my icons (except for refresh) are red x's though they still launch the correct program. Also, when highlighting the TCPMP and Smart Explorer options the phone doesn't show they are 'selected'.

MMS counter is blank...

  • 0

#8
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
Are you using the right XML?
Did you copy the foler and not the images seperately?

  • 0

#9
NX5

NX5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Location:Newport, UK
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Devices:HTC Hero
  • Twitter:@MarkMajor
Great homescreen, but is anyone else having problems with the incoming call screen (not displaying any text, just a whitescreen with the accept and reject buttons)? I think this may be a Facade problem because if I uninstall it the problem goes!

  • 0
Who knows? Who cares? Who will remember anyway?

#10
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
Hmm thats unusual. Might find the answer on the SBSH forums here

  • 0

#11
NX5

NX5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Location:Newport, UK
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Devices:HTC Hero
  • Twitter:@MarkMajor

Great homescreen, but is anyone else having problems with the incoming call screen (not displaying any text, just a whitescreen with the accept and reject buttons)? I think this may be a Facade problem because if I uninstall it the problem goes!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Problem solved, your phone has to be app unlocked for facade to function properly!

I had to reset my C550 after it started calling people at random and starting apps even though the keypad was locked and forgot to app unlock the phone. It was only after I tried to do a sprite backup that I discovered the phone was still app locked. I unlocked it at the incoming call screen started working!

Cheers once again for such a great homescreen!

  • 0
Who knows? Who cares? Who will remember anyway?

#12
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
Glad thats sorted. Nice one mate ;)

  • 0

#13
Black20VT

Black20VT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
I love this theme, but seem to be having a couple of problems.

1. There's no number next to MMS

2. All the icons in launcher are red X's, although the links work

3. Is it possible to change the direct links at the bottom from TCPMP and Smart Explorer to something else? Such as a couple of things from Smart Monitor such as battery level etc?

Still loving the theme! ;)

  • 0

#14
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
The red X's are because you havn't put the images in a new folder in Application Data\Home. They need to be in Application Data\Home\Chrome Aqua

And about the MMS... Its because your on WM5. Have you found a homescreen with working MMS and Email for WM5? If so point me in the direction please.

And the monitors.... you can do yourself no problem, Im working on the next version now and dont fancy editting this one any more sorry.

  • 0

#15
Black20VT

Black20VT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

The red X's are because you havn't put the images in a new folder in Application Data\Home. They need to be in Application Data\Home\Chrome Aqua

That folder is there, I've just double checked. It contains 13 files. Is this correct?

And about the MMS... Its because your on WM5. Have you found a homescreen with working MMS and Email for WM5? If so point me in the direction please.

I've not checked to be honest. I just wasn't sure if it was something I was doing wrong. Good old Microsoft ;)

And the monitors.... you can do yourself no problem, Im working on the next version now and dont fancy editting this one any more sorry.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Sounds promising! Any sneaky pics of what to expect? ;)

  • 0

#16
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
Oh are you using the WM5 XML? Becuase WM5 and WM2003 use different paths (WM5 does not have a \Storage root)
Check your usning the right XML

Oh and about the new version.. I dont know myself what to expect lol Im going to make a theme using a nice XP image that was sent to me first then Ill do the new version (with extra screens skinned ;) )

You'll see them both first here >>w411y - QVGA Homescreens

Edited by w411y, 24 March 2006 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0

#17
ninja1314520

ninja1314520

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:XXXXXX
·PÁ±z¡I§Ú¬O¢â¢Ï¢å¢×¢Ü¤H¡I

±z¹ê¦b¬O¤Ó²r¤F¡I»s§@ªº¤Óº}«G¤F¡I

©¯¦n§Ú¦³¦w¸Ë­^½¤¤³nÅé¡I¤~¬ÝªºÀ´­^¤å¡I¢²¢ß¡I

  • 0

#18
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550

·PÁ±z¡I§Ú¬O¢â¢Ï¢å¢×¢Ü¤H¡I

±z¹ê¦b¬O¤Ó²r¤F¡I»s§@ªº¤Óº}«G¤F¡I

©¯¦n§Ú¦³¦w¸Ë­^½¤¤³nÅé¡I¤~¬ÝªºÀ´­^¤å¡I¢²¢ß¡I

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Sorry that doesn't make any sense to me?

  • 0

#19
kwandds

kwandds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
i'm new to all this. can one customize the contents under the launcher tab? if so. would i need to add icon image to the chrome folder? if anyone has the patience to walk me through it, i would really appreciate it.

  • 0

#20
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550

i'm new to all this.  can one customize the contents under the launcher tab?  if so. would i need to add icon image to the chrome folder?  if anyone has the patience to walk me through it, i would really appreciate it.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


No need to create a new icon. Open up the XML and look for Facade Launcher Tab and just look for a series of shortcuts to various apps. Its easy enough to edit looking at that.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users