Installing apps on SD card

Guest xizor

Guest xizor

Hey - I'm a newbie here and have a question.

One of the main apps that I have for the Jamin is MS Voice Command - can this be loaded on the SD card and work no problem?

Is there any restrictions on what is loaded on the SD card vs. in the device itself?

TIA,

Tim

Guest chucky.egg

I think Voice Command probably could be loaded onto the SD card, but as it's huge and SD card access is relatively slow I would suggest it's not a good idea - your JAMmin should have loads of internal storage space left anyway.

As a general rule anything that gets loaded at startup I put on the phone, as the SD card can be slower to start.

On my Prophet I have everything loaded on the phone and still have 25Mb+ of internal storage left.

Guest xizor
I think Voice Command probably could be loaded onto the SD card, but as it's huge and SD card access is relatively slow I would suggest it's not a good idea - your JAMmin should have loads of internal storage space left anyway.

As a general rule anything that gets loaded at startup I put on the phone, as the SD card can be slower to start.

On my Prophet I have everything loaded on the phone and still have 25Mb+ of internal storage left.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Thanks for the reply!

Regards,

Tim

Guest nickcornaglia

Voice Command can only be loaded on the phone as far as I know. The installation doesn't let you install to anything other than main memory. If there WAS a workaround for it, I doubt it would work all that well.

Other than that....install EVERYTHING to the SD card except....

...Today Screen plugins.

...Apps that gather data from the internet like Weather or News.

(These are recommendations not hard-fast rules). You'll have better results.

PS.

Be patient when asking questions. Someone will eventually respond. Unless it was a question that was asked a ZILLION times before in which case, searching the forums always help ALOT! Enjoy your phone.