Jump to content


Photo

What version am i running?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Furball Zen

Furball Zen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Northern KY
  • Devices:Touch Pro2
Hey, ive looked every where and the search function doesnt seem to help either. How do i tell on the Sprint SP-i600 (not the Verizon which everyone thinks everyone has) what version of WM im running? It 'appears' im running 03, but i cant be for sure.

Tia!
Furball

Edited by Furball Zen, 05 September 2006 - 11:57 PM.

  • 0

#2
Laser_iCE

Laser_iCE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Brisbane AU
  • Devices:HTC Touch Dual (P5500)
Start \ Settings \ System \ About

  • 0

Posted Image
MSN: gman ## at ## live.com


#3
Furball Zen

Furball Zen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Northern KY
  • Devices:Touch Pro2

Start \ Settings \ System \ About


Uh yea, found it. What a doof i am lol. I KNEW i had seen it before, but couldnt find it. Used to my i500 Palm phone, not windows..... duh.

But thx!

  • 0

#4
jsmythe

jsmythe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Uh yea, found it. What a doof i am lol. I KNEW i had seen it before, but couldnt find it. Used to my i500 Palm phone, not windows..... duh.

But thx!


i'm switching from a VOQ/TMobile to Verizon with an ebay phone. screens look like wm2003 as 2002 has a very different appearance. my settings go "settings/phone settings/version" and software shows:

PDA
S:i600.04.V.XE18.13349
EBoot:04:11


i found the verizon update that somebody posted, the numbers don't match the guide.
S:i600.03.V.XE18.13349 <===was there a typo in the PDF?

Edited by jsmythe, 20 October 2006 - 01:34 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users