Jump to content


Photo

New chance to upgrade the i300 to wm5? and How to Flash!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
DingsDaT

DingsDaT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
As spottet on icoin.com.cn there is an rom for the i300

Posted Image
Posted Image

the roms are in an diffrent path as linked on icoicn, you have to search a bit.

is that really posible? or have i to flash i300x software to i300?

and now:


Now, here's the way you move:

power off your phone, and take off the accu.

then, connect it to pc by normal usb cabel

Then, Press the red telephon button and the back butten together, now, your windows should find drivers.

Then load up Flash Programm pdaflash and download every file to phone (by starting with smartpon end ENDING with chain! so its realy important to do this like that!
After EVERY File you have to press the 2 buttons again

when you are at the end, you can place the accu, and hardrest (zero and on button, password 1234) the i300

then you got the new rom!

Edited by DingsDaT, 20 December 2006 - 01:27 AM.

  • 0

#2
NoNafs

NoNafs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-I300x
Firstly its ioicn.com.cn, and the site is all in japanese or chinese or something, so a little hint on where to go would be nice.

Edited by NoNafs, 20 December 2006 - 02:32 AM.

  • 0

#3
ZyxxeZ

ZyxxeZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
It's a test rom from CEbit. That link don't contain this firmware.

Edited by ZyxxeZ, 22 December 2006 - 10:11 PM.

  • 0

#4
awarner

awarner

    Staff Team Leader

  • Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,506 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton
  • Interests:Life the universe and everything in it :)

    Lumia 925 one hell of a camera phone
  • Devices:Lumia 925 a real phone at last
  • Twitter:@ashwarner
Don't forget Roms can only be linked to if they are from the manufacturers/networks website and do not bypass any form of registrations.

  • 0
Twitter me @ashwarner

Windows Phone 7 Expert.
Windows Phone Business Specialist



#5
riekmaharg2

riekmaharg2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-I300
What do you mean by 'accu' ?

  • 0

#6
aakash_007

aakash_007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile SDA
accu means battery !

  • 0

#7
NoNafs

NoNafs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-I300x
Seems like wm5 was put on the last generation of i300, if someone has one maybe we could figure out how to distribute it.

  • 0

#8
aakash_007

aakash_007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile SDA
http://www.gsmhostin...ad.php?t=338815 on page 1 a guy named GIMZA has got a WM5 ,i300

  • 0

#9
NoNafs

NoNafs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Samsung SGH-I300x
He doesn't, just sounded like he did bc he doesn't know english. He was asking if anyone had it, not saying that he did.

Edited by NoNafs, 11 August 2007 - 10:59 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users