Jump to content


Photo

Just Another Vista

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
Pr0sper

Pr0sper

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Palm Treo 500v
http://www.modaco.com/index.php?automodule=downloads&req=display&code=sst&id=2093
File Name: Just Another Vista
File Submitter: Pr0sper
File Submitted: 7 Feb 2007
File Category: QVGA Computer

Description:
I created this one as one of the last Vista homescreens from my side. I will upload a Landscape version soon (which will use Facade), non-QVGA version isn't planned.

Used Plugins:Installation:
Make sure to install the required plugins first. Then simply copy the right .cab file onto your device and run it using the file explorer. Maybe it needs a reboot to take full effect.

More screens:
More homescreen made by me can be found at http://smartphone.krisdoff.net.

Have fun :)

Click here to download this file

  • 0

HTC S710



Posted Image


#2
ashgotti

ashgotti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
sexy, gonnna give it a try. thanks. i like os x style but on a smartphone, vista seems to look better and have better functionality.

  • 0

#3
ashgotti

ashgotti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
ok update, from using it its not bad. I don't like how the windows size and position changes depending on the section. Other than that, i like it.

  • 0

#4
genaldar

genaldar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Location:Minneapolis, MN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Wing, Cingular 3125
  • Twitter:@genaldar
I like it, but there is one issue I have with it. There is no selection box in the start menu, so if you get distracted while trying to open something I forget what is currently highlighted.

  • 0
"Oh, you're a loon aren't you? Where have you escaped from, I'll take you back." Lord Bravery
Sceptical Rocket.

#5
geoffrey118

geoffrey118

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:MPX220
Since I loved this theme as soon as it was launched - I did another version of it for the NON-QVGA (220 x 176) - instead of (320 x 240)!! I tried to keep it as close as possible to the real thing...however, some changes HAD to be done due to size issues!!

Anyway....IF PROSPER gives his concent I will upload too!!

Your call mate!! I won't publish versions unless authorized by the owners!!

  • 0

#6
Pr0sper

Pr0sper

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Palm Treo 500v
No problem man, upload it.

I like it, but there is one issue I have with it. There is no selection box in the start menu, so if you get distracted while trying to open something I forget what is currently highlighted.

I'm sorry you're having this issue. ;) What device and what OS are you using ?

Edited by Pr0sper, 24 March 2007 - 12:04 PM.

  • 0

HTC S710



Posted Image


#7
geoffrey118

geoffrey118

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:MPX220
Cheers m8!! oh...and congrats for the originality man!! Simple wonderful theme!! ;)

  • 0

#8
71CH

71CH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:SDA

Since I loved this theme as soon as it was launched - I did another version of it for the NON-QVGA (220 x 176) - instead of (320 x 240)!! I tried to keep it as close as possible to the real thing...however, some changes HAD to be done due to size issues!!

Anyway....IF PROSPER gives his concent I will upload too!!

Your call mate!! I won't publish versions unless authorized by the owners!!


Please upload ;)

  • 0

#9
genaldar

genaldar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Location:Minneapolis, MN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Wing, Cingular 3125
  • Twitter:@genaldar

No problem man, upload it.
I'm sorry you're having this issue. ;) What device and what OS are you using ?

T-Mobile SDA (US version) using the imate rom. The selection box exists, I think its just white. I had the same issue with the default T-Mobile rom too.

  • 0
"Oh, you're a loon aren't you? Where have you escaped from, I'll take you back." Lord Bravery
Sceptical Rocket.

#10
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)
on my t-mobile sda the Today screen looks like this:
Posted Image

and on the rest the black bar at the button only shows half. but the others done cut off at the top.

Edited by mikeeey, 28 June 2007 - 11:57 PM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#11
geoffrey118

geoffrey118

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Devices:MPX220
I think I can reply to that!! What is happening their is that your picture is being resized!! that's why even the bottom bar is only showing HALF of it!! :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users