Jump to content


Photo

Paul's TyTN II / MDA Vario III Tweak Pack (0.2)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#21
Mikeyb50

Mikeyb50

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:P990i

Marginally I guess, nothing I have issue with tho!

P



Hi Paul, do you know if Brodit TyTN holder will work with the TYTN II?

  • 0

#22
3waygeek

3waygeek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:HTC Tytn II, Qtek 9100
You'll have to install the Resco Registry plug-in if you haven't. Once the plug-in is installed, go to My Registry in the tree view and drill down into the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE registry.

  • 0

#23
siumeigo

siumeigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:xda2 mini

just installed resco explorer 2007 and don't know how to set the above.
pls help ;)


Got that done, thanks.

  • 0

#24
NuShrike

NuShrike

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:T-Mobile HD2/G2, Nexus 7

Anybody actually get BT DUN to actually work? I've tried the WM5/WM6 BT DUN enable, and Paul's tweak pack and still get "Error 678: The remote computer did not respond ..."

Paul, okay then I'm going to state with finality that your BT DUN tweak does not work with the final retail rom, unless somebody else can point to an alternative reason.

  • 0
KaiserSimFix: soft-reset-safe sim contacts hiding
CamerAware Buddy | HTCClassAction.org | KaiserGL SDK | LevelSight | FusionGPSFix
Support what I do and buy me a drink.

#25
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Updated to 0.2, adding 'GPS Photo' functionality (geotagging of photos in EXIF data).

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#26
dakotadave

dakotadave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC TYTN II
I too would like to be able to know how to do the registry modifications some of these require on a piece by piece basis as I may not want all of the f(x). For e.g. no need for BT DUN hack that might not even be working. But the GPS Photo EXIF information is compelling and so is the music player on the screen (with animation off, of course, sinced it is causing some behavioral issues).

Anyway, the idea for individual cabs, or at least individual directions for those that are more than the simple menu set-up selections would be helpful. Trying to build up to my Base Core build that I will image via Sprite.

  • 0

#27
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#28
Manni01

Manni01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:MDA Vario III
Hi Paul,

Great collection, but will it work on the Vario III?

EDIT: ooops, I missed the change in the thread title ;)

Edited by Manni01, 29 September 2007 - 09:04 PM.

  • 0
MDA Vario III + Sandisc 8Gb SDHC

#29
Noiz

Noiz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
On the Universal there was a great little tweak that sped up the switch from portrait to landscape and vice versa. Is there something like that for the Kaiser? And/or will the same tweak work?

  • 0

#30
EtniesRIT

EtniesRIT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Orchard Park, NY
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II
Paul -

How do we do just the performance tweaks?

- File system cache tuned (performance tweaking)
- Font cache size increased (performance tweaking)
- IP multicasting fine tuned (performance tweaking)
- TCP windows size increased (performance tweaking)

I'm really not interested in the other items. Thanks.

- Dave

  • 0

#31
zachto_man

zachto_man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Location:San Jose, California
  • Interests:History, P.G. Wodehouse
  • Devices:HTC Kaiser

Paul -

How do we do just the performance tweaks?

- File system cache tuned (performance tweaking)
- Font cache size increased (performance tweaking)
- IP multicasting fine tuned (performance tweaking)
- TCP windows size increased (performance tweaking)

I'm really not interested in the other items. Thanks.

- Dave



I would be interested in knowing that as well.

many thanks.
karlo

  • 0
Seasons of alarm beget the calamities they dread.

Walter Bagehot 1826 - 1877

Kais130
ROM Version: 1.56.405.5
ROM Date: 08/28/07
Radio Version: 1.27.12.11
Protocol Version: 22.45.88.07H

#32
kapot

kapot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Anyone know if the option:

[ ] When device is turned on, do not charge the battery when connected to the PC

Can be changed via registry?

Thanks.

  • 0

#33
mandt

mandt

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,309 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes UK
  • Devices:Diamond, Kaiser
zachto_man and kapot

Some of the edits you are searching for are here, in the MoDaCo wiki:
http://wiki.modaco.c...s#Miscellaneous

Don't know about the others, you'll have to keep pestering Paul ;)

  • 0

#34
zachto_man

zachto_man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Location:San Jose, California
  • Interests:History, P.G. Wodehouse
  • Devices:HTC Kaiser

zachto_man and kapot

Some of the edits you are searching for are here, in the MoDaCo wiki:
http://wiki.modaco.c...s#Miscellaneous

Don't know about the others, you'll have to keep pestering Paul ;)



Thanks for pointing that out Mandt. It looks a very useful page.

Karlo

  • 0
Seasons of alarm beget the calamities they dread.

Walter Bagehot 1826 - 1877

Kais130
ROM Version: 1.56.405.5
ROM Date: 08/28/07
Radio Version: 1.27.12.11
Protocol Version: 22.45.88.07H

#35
zachto_man

zachto_man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Location:San Jose, California
  • Interests:History, P.G. Wodehouse
  • Devices:HTC Kaiser

Paul -

How do we do just the performance tweaks?

- File system cache tuned (performance tweaking)
- Font cache size increased (performance tweaking)
- IP multicasting fine tuned (performance tweaking)
- TCP windows size increased (performance tweaking)

I'm really not interested in the other items. Thanks.

- Dave



There is a great new tool at xda-developers forum for these and some other common registry changes:
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=333898

Its a GUI app that reads your settings and lets you select your changes. It's easy to use. Just run it, change what you want and do a soft reset.

Cheers.

  • 0
Seasons of alarm beget the calamities they dread.

Walter Bagehot 1826 - 1877

Kais130
ROM Version: 1.56.405.5
ROM Date: 08/28/07
Radio Version: 1.27.12.11
Protocol Version: 22.45.88.07H

#36
kapot

kapot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Paul,

The WinCECabManager, is it a freeware or not?

Refer to XDA-Dev, it said freeware, but ...

Thanks.

  • 0

#37
just.BE

just.BE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:nokia6280
hi, is it possible to make a cab only for the HTC home music tab?
thanks

  • 0

#38
FlangeArtist

FlangeArtist

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Location:Selkirk, Scotland Living: Birmingham
  • Interests:Snwoboarding, Kite Boarding, Mountain Boarding, Playing Rugby, Playing Football, Playing Golf, Playing Tennis, Playing Squash<br /><br />Gadgets, more gadgets, and even more gadgets
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD2/HD/Diamond

hi, is it possible to make a cab only for the HTC home music tab?
thanks



Or to know what the Registry settings are, so that we would possibly change it to what the individual wants?

  • 0
Web: http://www.InternetWideWorld.com/

Phone History: Philips Genie (Vodaphone: 1998), Nokia 7110 (Orange: 1999), SPV (Orange), SPV E100 (Orange), SPV E200 (Orange), SPV C500 (Orange), SPV C550 (Orange), MDA Vario 2 (T-Mobile:21/08/2006), HTC TyTN II (T-Mobile:05/09/2007) HTC Diamond (T-Mobile:20/06/2008), HTC Touch HD (T-Mobile: 21/11/2008), HTC Touch HD2 (T-Mobile: 04/06/2010)

#39
sc0user_75

sc0user_75

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Devices:Nokia N95
I just tried to load these tweaks into my Vario. But nothing seems to have changed ;)

Do I need to do anything via Resco File Explorer? Or should the tweaks kick in automatically once I have put them on the phone?

  • 0

#40
van_mierlo

van_mierlo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Devices:HTC S710 and TyTN/Kaiser

Hi Paul, do you know if Brodit TyTN holder will work with the TYTN II?


Mikey,

The brodit holder for the TyTN won't work. The TyTN II version will be out soon(next week) and available at www.proclipusa.com

Johan van Mierlo
Communication and Account Executive
ProClip USA

  • 0
Johan van Mierlo
Communication & Account Executive
ProClip USA, Inc.
Posted Image

HTC user of the first hour




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users