Jump to content


Photo

(NOW AVAILABLE) New QVGA "PAH Vista" Homescreen themes

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
101 replies to this topic

#41
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
v0.97 update:-
- WM5 Color Schemes for black soft keys on WM5 devices for color schemes: Lake, Sky, Dark Cloud and Ultimate
- phoneAlarm BETA4 (Build 99) now included - which fixes Wifi on i600

  • 0

#42
Espensodal

Espensodal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:HTC s710
hey! im must say the work you do on these homescreens is amazing!

i miss a little thing though, the facade launcher, its kinda one of the most important things on my homescreen i was wondering if there was a way to get that to the right of the clock, fitted into that little box where the battery icon appears when charging? or even above the calendar, just make the callendar a bit smaller... I usually customize those homescreens i use that doesnt have the launcher with facade, but this homescreen wont let me add the launcher in facade plugin settings.

that would be really great, it would be a perfect homescreen... i use the PA, facade, fizz, gprs homescreen!

Edited by Espensodal, 04 October 2007 - 03:01 PM.

  • 0

#43
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

hey! im must say the work you do on these homescreens is amazing!

i miss a little thing though, the facade launcher, its kinda one of the most important things on my homescreen i was wondering if there was a way to get that to the right of the clock, fitted into that little box where the battery icon appears when charging? or even above the calendar, just make the callendar a bit smaller... I usually customize those homescreens i use that doesnt have the launcher with facade, but this homescreen wont let me add the launcher in facade plugin settings.

that would be really great, it would be a perfect homescreen... i use the PA, facade, fizz, gprs homescreen!



I agree and also wanted to use all, including Fizz Weather, so customised it again for my own personal use, and came up with this one:-
It uses the latest Fizz Weather addition "4 Day Large" setting:-

Attached File  PAH_Vista__ALL_.PNG   72.92KB   31 downloads


Anything larger would force the screen to scroll, I wanted at least 2 days in the calendar, and thought this worked ok.

I've added the XML to v 0.98 called "PAH Vista (ALL)", which is now available

Edited by paholman, 05 October 2007 - 09:38 AM.

  • 0

#44
Mechanicaldan

Mechanicaldan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Aberdeen
  • Devices:v1415 aka Vox
paholman -

great homescreens! I finally downloaded version 0.98. I'm using the non phoneAlarm version without the GPRS monitor because I don't have a data plan. The layout is great. The clock is big and readable. The monitor has everything one needs. I love the multi line display for the calendar. I also love the fact that I have the option of changing backgrounds without having to change homescreens.

The only visual issue is that the alarm icon to the right of the clock is centered on the right edge of the clock box. It's half in the box, half out of the box. Not a big deal to me, but I thought I'd mention it.

Lots of kudos!!!

One thought for improvement would be to make a Vista Media Player version that has controls for media player on the homescreen for those that love their music. I thought I've seen a plugin for this somewhere.

Cheers,

Dan ;)

  • 0

#45
Mechanicaldan

Mechanicaldan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Aberdeen
  • Devices:v1415 aka Vox

  • 0

#46
Espensodal

Espensodal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:HTC s710

I agree and also wanted to use all, including Fizz Weather, so customised it again for my own personal use, and came up with this one:-
It uses the latest Fizz Weather addition "4 Day Large" setting:-

Attached File  PAH_Vista__ALL_.PNG   72.92KB   31 downloads


Anything larger would force the screen to scroll, I wanted at least 2 days in the calendar, and thought this worked ok.

I've added the XML to v 0.98 called "PAH Vista (ALL)", which is now available


Yeah:) it looks great:) thanks paholman, you do great on these homescreens, there just aint better ones out there in my opinion!

  • 0

#47
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

.....
One thought for improvement would be to make a Vista Media Player version that has controls for media player on the homescreen for those that love their music. I thought I've seen a plugin for this somewhere.


Hi Dan,

Good idea, I've used that plugin before for my VOX WMP homescreen and admittedly I liked using that plugin too
I'll see if I can do some with the Media Player and add it as a separate download extras pack or something. I won't include it in the full version as it would mean another 6 xml files in each cab, and I think it's getting a little overloaded with combinations already.

Thanks for the suggestion and will update the topic when it's done

;)

  • 0

#48
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
version 0.99 added:-

- non-pA version of Fizz Weather

Attached File  non_pA_Fizz_P.PNG   70.98KB   16 downloads


- New Window Media Player versions (seperate cab included in ZIP)

phoneAlarm example:-


Attached File  pA_Facade_GPRS_WMP.PNG   71.03KB   21 downloads

non-phoneAlarm example:-


non-Facade versions also included in cab.

Attached File  non_pA_Facade_WMP.PNG   68.86KB   17 downloads


Edited by paholman, 08 October 2007 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0

#49
johniain

johniain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710
I downloaded your PAH_Vista_0.99a.zip file but I cannot get it to unzip.
I says it "appears not to be a valid archive"
Used the windows normal unzip and WinZip 11.

Any ideas please?

John

  • 0

#50
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

I downloaded your PAH_Vista_0.99a.zip file but I cannot get it to unzip.
I says it "appears not to be a valid archive"
Used the windows normal unzip and WinZip 11.

Any ideas please?

John


Hi John,

Did you try with Internet Explorer or Firefox?
It works for me with Internet Explorer, but not Firefox, which is strange as it worked fine before

Thanks

  • 0

#51
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

I downloaded your PAH_Vista_0.99a.zip file but I cannot get it to unzip.
I says it "appears not to be a valid archive"
Used the windows normal unzip and WinZip 11.

Any ideas please?

John


Hi John,

Did you try with Internet Explorer or Firefox?
It works for me with Internet Explorer, but not Firefox, which is strange as it worked fine before

Let me know if you have any more problems, and I'll create a new zip

  • 0

#52
SPV4U

SPV4U

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Location:England, Derbyshire
  • Devices:MDA III
Hi

I cant get it to extract either using either firefox or IE using winrar to extract.

Unexpected end of archive is the error from winrar

Mark

  • 0

#53
Johnny O

Johnny O

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Moto Q - Tmo Dash

Hi

I cant get it to extract either using either firefox or IE using winrar to extract.

Unexpected end of archive is the error from winrar

Mark


0.99g still no good .. using IE, Firefox, Opera MS Zip and 7zip.  We need a new one.  Please

  • 0

#54
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

0.99g still no good .. using IE, Firefox, Opera MS Zip and 7zip.  We need a new one.  Please


ok, I'll upload here until the main download is fixed:-


Attached File  PAH_Vista_v0_99d.zip   1.87MB   509 downloads

  • 0

#55
johniain

johniain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710
Sorry paholman I downloaded the ver 99d and same problem, it just won't open and I'm running IE

Still says "appears not to be a valid archive"

  • 0

#56
Sylanel

Sylanel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC s621, HP iPaq 1940

ok, I'll upload here until the main download is fixed:-
Attached File  PAH_Vista_v0_99d.zip   1.87MB   509 downloads

I've been trying to download for 2 days now, on 2 computers: PC and Mac. I tried every single web browsers available and it still didn't work. I'm affraid the file got corrupted somewhere along the way!

  • 0

#57
SPV4U

SPV4U

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Location:England, Derbyshire
  • Devices:MDA III
Yep same for me as well, same error using firefox and winrar.

Perhaps you could try repacking into a rar file instead of a zip file

Dying to get this but the file is nackered

  • 0

#58
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts

Yep same for me as well, same error using firefox and winrar.

Perhaps you could try repacking into a rar file instead of a zip file

Dying to get this but the file is nackered


Hi,

I'm sorry you are all having problems, but it's not a problem with my zip file. The same zip file has been uploaded elsewhere and works.

I think the file is bcoming corrupt during the upload to the Modaco server, as other homescreens are also now corrupt.
I've sent Modaco a message about it.

If you have access to SBSH forum, you can try the version uploaded here: http://forums.sbsh.n...showtopic=19135 (bottom of 1st post)

I hope this helps

  • 0

#59
paholman

paholman

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
Paul has fixed the downloads corrupt file problem.

Can someone try to download from the download section again please and let me know if it works ok?

It works ok for me

Thanks

  • 0

#60
johniain

johniain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710
(Can someone try to download from the download section again please and let me know if it works ok?)


Just downloaded 99d and it works perfectly.

Haven't tried installing yet but thought you'd like a quick reply.

Thanks

John

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users