Some Vario 3 questions

Guest Transform

Guest Transform

I finally got a Vario 3 and so far, I'm impressed! Being a Pocket PC newbie, I just wanted to ask a few questions if I may...

1. When I turn my device on, on the t-mobile screen appear some red numbers in the bottom right. What are they all about?

2. I have successfully installed Skype and Live Messenger. However, Skype is in the items list on the home screen but Live Messenger is not. I went into the today settings but there is no option for Live Messenger. Is it possible to get it in the items list?

3. What folder do I put ringtones etc in for them to show up in the sounds settings?

4. In IE, how do I make it save username and passwords to certain website. For example, in IE7 when you hit submit and there is a password box on the screen, the browser asks if you would like to save them. Can this be done for IE on the phone?

Also, I opened a link to an email I received from Facebook, however when pressing the login button, was unable to do anything. The device kept making a beeping noise? ;)

5. Is it more wise to install everything on an SD card and leave the phone storage untouched to keep the highest performance?

1. When I turn my device on, on the t-mobile screen appear some red numbers in the bottom right. What are they all about?

Version numbers. Sounds like you're hard-turning-off your device a lot? It's not really necessary :(

2. I have successfully installed Skype and Live Messenger. However, Skype is in the items list on the home screen but Live Messenger is not. I went into the today settings but there is no option for Live Messenger. Is it possible to get it in the items list?

Odd. Windows Live should have an option...

3. What folder do I put ringtones etc in for them to show up in the sounds settings?

My Documents -> My Ringtones IIRC. Or right click (ok, press and hold) a sound and do "Set as ringtone". Or C:\windows\rings