HTC Wing

Guest m.berliner

Guest m.berliner

Hey guys im a total noob to this site/smart phones. I just purchased an unlocked HTC Wing on ebay that will arrive shortly. I want to make the most of my phone so i was wondering if you guys had any advice/tips/directions in order to do so. Ive been told about orb.com, i signed up and that seemed pretty cool, but if anyone has any other things to add that would be amazing. BTW im not very business oriented, and am looking more for games, texting, internet, etc.

Edit: 1 other thing, is there a way to get Google maps or any other gps type things without having a data plan?

thanks a bunch,

m.berliner

Edited by m.berliner

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Paul (MVP)

You can have regular GPS apps on the memory card of course, but on the Wing you'll need a GPS connected via Bluetooth too.

Download OperaMini (.com) version 4 (high memory version) for better browsing, pdamill and astraware games are great, and are some of my faves! :(

What kind of things do you like?

P

Guest m.berliner

For some reason ive downloaded some games that are in the format of .exe and .jar. These for some reason are not working on my wing, which is making me upset :D

any tips on how to get past this?

You can have regular GPS apps on the memory card of course, but on the Wing you'll need a GPS connected via Bluetooth too.

Download OperaMini (.com) version 4 (high memory version) for better browsing, pdamill and astraware games are great, and are some of my faves! :(

What kind of things do you like?

P

Guest m.berliner

when somone tells you to do something like this:

HKCU\ControlPanel\SoundCategories\Ring\Directory:\ Windows\ => \Storage Card\

what does that mean i have to do?