Jump to content


Photo

I Got Mine Today

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
akarno

akarno

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:London
:D

I can't tell you much so far, other than it is only slightly bigger than my Nokia N95, but much heavier. In also comes in a nice chopped off pryrimid shapped box.

Let me know if you want to know anything specific and I will try to answer.

  • 0

#2
Syphon Filter

Syphon Filter

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Location:London - UK
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II
Yup same here. Just picked it up. Beautiful screen.

One thing, I can't seem to connect to my Wi-Fi network. Definitely got the settings correct and it's been added to the MAC filter.

EDIT:

1. Wi-Fi works now. No idea what was wrong. Probably my router having a mare.

2. Man the screen is fricking amazing. Love it. I've set text to the smallest size possible!

Edited by Syphon Filter, 13 August 2008 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0

#3
akarno

akarno

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:London
Quick question to PPC users. I can move the contacts from Outlook easily.

What is the quickest and easiest way to move my music and photos over and get them picked up?

Can I just reformat my SD card and drop them to a particular directory or do I have to go through Windows Media Player? I do not have my music set up on that currently.

  • 0

#4
steveoidm

steveoidm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
You can drop them into a folder, I usually do that, although syncing should work if you can be bothered to set it up.

  • 0

#5
Syphon Filter

Syphon Filter

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Location:London - UK
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II
Boooooooooooooo!

They could have at least skinned the calculator!

Edited by Syphon Filter, 13 August 2008 - 05:30 PM.

  • 0

#6
akarno

akarno

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:London

You can drop them into a folder, I usually do that, although syncing should work if you can be bothered to set it up.


Ok, good, but which folders? Also, how does it build the libraray?

  • 0

#7
Syphon Filter

Syphon Filter

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Location:London - UK
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II

Ok, good, but which folders? Also, how does it build the libraray?


I think it auto scans the folders, not sure yet as I've not had a proper play.

  • 0

#8
WILBUR

WILBUR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HD2 + WnW
More feedback please!

Battery life?
How fast/slow is the TouchFlo 3D interface?
How does the keyboard feel with more keys vs Kaiser ?
What about the handset isn't excellent?

  • 0

#9
Pawelord2

Pawelord2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi
I got mine today but and i have a problem - there is no touchflo 3d home screen, just regular windows :D and i have no idea how to turn it on, manual says that it should launch itself after turning device on, but nothing like this happened, help!

SOLVED
well, i dont know why and when but i missed something during first configuration. Hard reset solved every problem. ;]

Edited by Pawelord2, 14 August 2008 - 01:23 PM.

  • 0

#10
Syphon Filter

Syphon Filter

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 819 posts
  • Location:London - UK
  • Devices:HTC TyTN II
Ok,

I can't get a GPS fix using this thing. GPSTest shows 1 green bar and 7 red slivers my Kaiser right next to it has a solid fix from 6 of 10 satellites. Looks like the first issue.

Secondly, I just went outside for about 30mins to see if it would do any better outdoors, the screen is pretty hard to read in daylight, lots of glare.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users