Jump to content


Photo

BenQ E72 Application Unlock Guide

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
cdogg2000

cdogg2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:imate sp3i, imate sp5
Copy both files to the phone, Run the E72 Unlock first, run the other one 2nd then reboot the phone. Pretty much anything can install now, but I would recommend also downloading and installing Microsoft's Security Configuration Manager. This will allow you to set the security on your phone to completely off if you wish.

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
17-APG

17-APG

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Location:Belfast
  • Devices:Imate SP3i >SP5>SPL>S730>E72

Copy both files to the phone, Run the E72 Unlock first, run the other one 2nd then reboot the phone. Pretty much anything can install now, but I would recommend also downloading and installing Microsoft's Security Configuration Manager. This will allow you to set the security on your phone to completely off if you wish.


Thanks for firing these up here. I have just used them....

  • 0

#3
cdogg2000

cdogg2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:imate sp3i, imate sp5
You're quite welcome.

On an off subject, have you had any luck overclocking it? How has your experience been since I've seen that you've previously had or still have an s730?

  • 0

#4
lapimate

lapimate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond2, BenQ E72
Thank you cdogg2000. I noticed http://www.quickmark...ic/download.asp had a newer release (3.6R) for QuickMark than the 3.5 pre-installed on my E72. However 3.6R would not install (upgrade I hope) until after I had run the unlocks you provided.

  • 0

#5
17-APG

17-APG

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Location:Belfast
  • Devices:Imate SP3i >SP5>SPL>S730>E72

You're quite welcome.

On an off subject, have you had any luck overclocking it? How has your experience been since I've seen that you've previously had or still have an s730?


Sorry for only getting back to you now; i didnt see the post before and i am usually notified about replies. Anyway, I just love the phone ; it really is a little gem at the price. Since there is a relatively large speaker to the rear I can even listen to music in hotel rooms when I am abroad on business. It has everything that I need on a winmo phone and a few other benq extras like auto redial if a number is busy and vibrate on connect so that you do not have to hold the phone to your ear until a call actually connects. Couple that and more to quad band gsm, bluetooth 2, wifi and A2DP and a great keypad. What more can I say.....if only it had a 2.2 screen instead of 2"!!!

Have not tried to overclock from the 260 MHz and wouldnt know how. But I too would be interested and also interested in a cooked 6.1 rom if it became available.

I'd have it before the HTC S730 any day....

Edited by 17-APG, 02 November 2008 - 05:19 PM.

  • 0

#6
znial

znial

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:huawei u8300
i am hoping in a cooked wm6.1 too..
the only thing that we need in this smartphone to became a real good device!!!
prey for some cooker interest :lol:

  • 0

#7
Vmdoug

Vmdoug

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Benq E72
Thanks for posting this! I was trying to install PockeTwit on my E72 but I kept getting a permissions error. After installing your .CAB's it works great! Now I will have PockeTwit when I travel overseas!

I can't believe how awesome this E72 is for the price! B)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users