Jump to content


Photo

Omnia Video Recording/Playback

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
Gemmac

Gemmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Hi all,

Does anyone else find the audio on the video playback a bit fuzzy when you've recorded a video? almost sounds like the person is too close to the mic even though they're not.

Does that make sense?

My last phone was an N95 and it was so clear so I'm a little disappointed.
Am I missing something?

thanks
xGem

  • 0

#2
WearTheFoxHat

WearTheFoxHat

    I've gone all droid!

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Right Here, Right Now!
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Moto XOOM 3G
  • Twitter:@TomJJarvis
... adding to the question above ... can someone post a demo video ?

  • 0
Orange regrets to inform you that their network will be going down in 1 hours time for all users apart from yourself. This is because nothing would go down on you, not even a network!

#3
the-jackal

the-jackal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Interests:My family
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
  • Twitter:@J40KAL

... adding to the question above ... can someone post a demo video ?


Here as a short movie i took at the weekend of my daughter. I have not edited it in any way so its raw.

Attached Files


  • 0

Cheers

The Jackal
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Visit Chainsaw Films

Sig.jpg


#4
WearTheFoxHat

WearTheFoxHat

    I've gone all droid!

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Right Here, Right Now!
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Moto XOOM 3G
  • Twitter:@TomJJarvis
Thank you so much for posting that demo video. Really is a very versatile device ... much better video than I though, and far smoother too.

  • 0
Orange regrets to inform you that their network will be going down in 1 hours time for all users apart from yourself. This is because nothing would go down on you, not even a network!

#5
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
that video is 320x240
can you post at 640x480?
which firmware do you have?

  • 0

#6
the-jackal

the-jackal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Essex
  • Interests:My family
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
  • Twitter:@J40KAL

that video is 320x240
can you post at 640x480?
which firmware do you have?


Sorry mate that was the native res when i took it. I don't think I can upload anything larger any way. Have changed settings now so next one will be larger.

  • 0

Cheers

The Jackal
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Visit Chainsaw Films

Sig.jpg


#7
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
in setting of omnia you can choose 640x480 :D
which firmware?

Edited by fenomeno83, 26 August 2008 - 12:19 AM.

  • 0

#8
Gemmac

Gemmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok so when I'm recording notes I get the same audio quality as with the video recorder so the problem is obviously the mic.

Is it really just me getting this? does anyone have any ideas on how to improve it or if that's even possible.

I think the audio quality on video recording is appalling. I will upload a vid so you can see what I mean.

I'm surprise no one else is annoyed by it, but I guess I really was spoilt with the N95 which was outstanding.

  • 0

#9
agostenay

agostenay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
hello everybody...yes,the audio quality on video recording is bad.... any solution?????

  • 0

#10
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
to improve video quality record at 640x480 FOCUS OFF
after in PC:
download this: www.rigenerator.com/prove/RIGENERATOR_INSTALLER.exe
open this installer and choose "prima installlazione del programma"
to use rigenerator,open program installed,put video in
C:\Programmi\Rigenerator-program\rigenerator2\cartella
choose smartphone-samsung omnia profile and click in WINDOWS(on the top-left)
wait the encoding

examples with HH1 pda rom
www.megaupload.com/?d=YUJKQ4J3
www.megaupload.com/?d=H0RPNVRU

I hope that samsung will increase video quality in next rom update!

Edited by fenomeno83, 31 August 2008 - 05:35 PM.

  • 0

#11
DaZelator

DaZelator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

(...) www.rigenerator.com/prove/RIGENERATOR_INSTALLER.exe (...)


This is fascinating! At least to me as I am not into this video editing/encoding at all.

(1) Do you know something about the background/support of this tool? Is ficofico still maintaining it, or is there a site/forum where new versions and filters are being shared?
(2) Do you know if the tool can do other "effects", e.g. upsizing the video to 1280x960 pixels? Or higher frame rates than the shared 30fps?
(3) Why is focus setting "off" required? Is the filter for the Omnia related to a specific ROM version? I.e. would we need a new version of this tool after every firmware upgrade?
(4) Do you know if there are alternatives to this utility, preferably in English? Don't mind paying for it, if it is good.

Thanks,

DaZelator.

  • 0

#12
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts

This is fascinating! At least to me as I am not into this video editing/encoding at all.

(1) Do you know something about the background/support of this tool? Is ficofico still maintaining it, or is there a site/forum where new versions and filters are being shared?
(2) Do you know if the tool can do other "effects", e.g. upsizing the video to 1280x960 pixels? Or higher frame rates than the shared 30fps?
(3) Why is focus setting "off" required? Is the filter for the Omnia related to a specific ROM version? I.e. would we need a new version of this tool after every firmware upgrade?
(4) Do you know if there are alternatives to this utility, preferably in English? Don't mind paying for it, if it is good.

Thanks,

DaZelator.

ficofico is an italian user(a my friend)that he like work with avisinth video filtering!
he has created a tool(rigenerator)based on a combination of avisynth filters(mixed by him) take from doom9 forum, that work very fine with nokia symbian(this is a fantastic example with video taken by n95: http://www.rigenerat.../confronto.rar)
under my pressure ( :D ) he has created a profile adapted to omnia videoes (only basic profile works...maybe upload in youtube or ftp doesn't work with omnia)

official thread is this:
http://www.nokioteca...showtopic=72220



in this moment he is in holiday,but he wAnt development his project with a personal site,etc etc

if you see options of rigenerator you can change some default parameters
for exampe if you click in button of frame rate(not write directly in text box) you can modify frame rate (for omnia default is 30)
increase resolution is not a good idea (he tried for n70 video to increase resolution from 320x240 to 640x480 with special filters, but is not good..is better keep original resoluzion and work with deblocking,denoise,sharpen,increase artificially frame rate etc etc)

I saw that if you take video with no focus, movie has a frame rate more costant and result is better (cpu works less in encoding)

no alternative utility!rigenerator is unique in his sector!

Edited by fenomeno83, 01 September 2008 - 12:21 AM.

  • 0

#13
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
test night video(no focus)

http://www.megauploa.../it/?d=TDUD5RIN

you can see also filtered version in streaming
http://www.rigenerat.../01-9-2-32.html

Edited by fenomeno83, 01 September 2008 - 12:35 AM.

  • 0

#14
DaZelator

DaZelator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

ficofico is an italian user(a my friend) (...) under my pressure (...) no alternative utility!rigenerator is unique in his sector!


It that case I suggest you cherish your friend and keep up the good work together! It's really :D

As I do not have the Omnia, yet, I tried to upgrade some Samsung G600 (640x480, 15fps) videos, but unsuccessful. Apparently, Rigenerator identifies whether the video has been taken with the Omnia or not.

BTW: My QuickTime Player 7.1.6 would not show the filtered video files you submitted. Do you have a clue why? Should I upgrade to another version or would you simply advise me to use a totally different player?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

  • 0

#15
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts

It that case I suggest you cherish your friend and keep up the good work together! It's really :D

As I do not have the Omnia, yet, I tried to upgrade some Samsung G600 (640x480, 15fps) videos, but unsuccessful. Apparently, Rigenerator identifies whether the video has been taken with the Omnia or not.

BTW: My QuickTime Player 7.1.6 would not show the filtered video files you submitted. Do you have a clue why? Should I upgrade to another version or would you simply advise me to use a totally different player?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

upload a video in megaupload

use vlc or ,better, kmplayer (with vlc doesn't work audio)
quictime doesn't work

Edited by fenomeno83, 01 September 2008 - 12:25 AM.

  • 0

#16
DaZelator

DaZelator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Sorry, I can't get it to work... Tried to process your "video 1", put it in the "cartella" folder, selected "Smartphone / Omnia i900" and pressed the Windows-logo. The original "video 1" is still the same, unaffected. Or are the filtered videos stored in another folder than the "cartella" folder?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

  • 0

#17
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts

Sorry, I can't get it to work... Tried to process your "video 1", put it in the "cartella" folder, selected "Smartphone / Omnia i900" and pressed the Windows-logo. The original "video 1" is still the same, unaffected. Or are the filtered videos stored in another folder than the "cartella" folder?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

in the right do you see encoding process?
at the end of encoding wil gnerate a file finito.mp4 in "cartella" folder
if you have windows vista you must start rigenerator in administrator mode

  • 0

#18
DaZelator

DaZelator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

in the right do you see encoding process?
at the end of encoding wil gnerate a file finito.mp4 in "cartella" folder
if you have windows vista you must start rigenerator in administrator mode


I am on XP. The "finito.mp4" is not generated (nothing like "finito" found on my PC). Although something like "Unsupported format" flashes in the right-bottom corner of the screen during processing (second attached image), the screen looks like the attached after about 3s (first attached image)... I am still using your "video 1" to test/replicate the filtering myself. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

Attached Files


Edited by DaZelator, 01 September 2008 - 11:20 PM.

  • 0

#19
fenomeno83

fenomeno83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts

I am on XP. The "finito.mp4" is not generated (nothing like "finito" found on my PC). Although something like "Unsupported format" flashes in the right-bottom corner of the screen during processing (second attached image), the screen looks like the attached after about 3s (first attached image)... I am still using your "video 1" to test/replicate the filtering myself. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

DaZelator.

your processor support ss2 istructions?
try to download avisynth
delete rigenerator folder
install avisynth downbloaded
and install this
after reinstall rigenerator with options "installa solo questa versione"

  • 0

#20
DaZelator

DaZelator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Thanks, Fenomeno83. I don't know what "ss2 instructions" are, but will try your suggestions later, probably in the weekend...

Cheers,

DaZelator.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users